Criminal logo

The college entrance examination and the Tibetan Mastiff

The college entrance examination and the Tibetan Mastiff

By mario stevensPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Through a narrow window, I saw the tall, white child, his hands bandaged, desperately pulling a dog in front of him. The dog was said to be so valuable that it could pay a rural family for three years. I looked at him in horror, and he also threw his penetrating eyes to me heavily with glass as the carrier, making me flaunt.

I did not dare to tell him that his father sent me to lobby him to take the college entrance examination, he took the college entrance examination three times in three years, each time defeated, this is the fourth year, according to rural customs, at this time he should be a group of children, but his father still humoring his unwilling to stop the heart, persevering to look through the autumn water.

But just before the college entrance examination, he suddenly made a surprising decision: he gave up the college entrance examination to raise a Tibetan mastiff for the son of a wealthy family. I could not calm my angry heart, I wanted to rush forward to give him two slaps, let him chaotic first open, let him clear and cool.

But I saw the deep eyes of the famous dog, I did not dare to come forward, just like he faced the same mood when the college entrance examination.

We sat on the sofa to chat, he pointed to his wound chattering, talk about the difficulties just come: Tibetan mastiffs bite him every day, bully him, he had to face the reality, he fought, there are several times with the Tibetan mastiff hug wrestling together, but he did not dare to give a heavy hand, because the Tibetan mastiff is more valuable than his life.

He said that the college entrance examination is helpless, and opened the web page, told me that now learning is not valuable, early entrepreneurship is valuable, and listed how many business people are graduated from primary school, etc., he finally told me my ideal: this town, there is no Tibetan mastiffs training base, I can become the beginning of Ningbo in the future.

The grand oath I had prepared could not be properly elaborated, and I originally wanted to tell him where had your ideals gone? I understand now that he was trying to explain my concerns about how you can afford your family and expensive tuition, that sometimes wisdom is more important than conformity.

But I still spoke, I could not apologize for his father's tears: give yourself one more chance, one last time, for yourself and for your family.

I have signed a one-year contract for the owner of this dog, and I can't break my promise. Besides, I think raising a dog is like a college entrance examination, and it is also a war. As for my father, I didn't see him because I didn't want him to be sad. Grief sometimes has a price, and when you don't see the product, grief devalues. His eyes were full of tears.

When I was running in the street, a group of college students came out of a talent agency helplessly, they did not have the happiness and vision when they first entered, everyone bowed their heads speechless, when I wanted to comfort them, they had already scattered like birds and beasts, integrated in the endless dusk of the city.

Remember a poet once said: charity is more popular than Tibetan mastiffs, poets are more superior than pets, ideals are more difficult than survival? Now it seems that survival is sometimes more important and realistic than ideal.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.