Criminal logo

The city of desire has no brain

The girl next to me

By EdwinPublished 4 months ago 4 min read
Like

At a famous barbecue club, we didn't eat much, but we drank a lot.

My eyes red as I counted the empty bottles in front of me. She finally drank too much, in the side hey hey silly, tie hair rope do not know when also fell off.

"Why did you break up with your girlfriend?" Her eyes were hidden behind the hair that fell in front of her forehead, as if they had needles in them.

I thought for a moment, tilted my head and said, "Because I don't love her, I don't love her." It took me a long time to realize that I had only one reason.

"Tell me, why not?" She seemed really drunk, her eyes narrowed, like a Persian cat.

I froze again, and I thought I'd have a hard time answering that question.

I suddenly found that I had been stubborn to think that I did not love Si Qi, is completely a paranoid idea in the mind, until I think carefully, only to find all this, actually groundless?

Zhou star said, love a person need reason? Do you need it? Don't you need it?

I also knew that if I used this as an excuse, the girls around me would think I was crazy.

My face is uncertain, but the girl is happy.

I sighed. "Have you ever heard of a word for a woman?"

"What word?"

I hesitated for a moment, or say: "Wave big brainless."

I was ready for two slaps in the face for saying such insulting words to all women in front of a girl.

No slap, the girl suddenly laughed, laughing so hard that she couldn't breathe: "Your girlfriend is..." People with no brains?" Maybe it is a girl after all, she still does not dare to say that word directly.

I thought for a moment and calmly replied, "Yes, she is like that."

I don't think I lied, at least I told half the truth, and Siki is really a hot girl, that is to say, she does... It's huge.

I had a moment, and I started reminiscing about things with Seki.

` `

Event One:

It was the summer before last, in a hot pot restaurant on Hunan Road, Siqi hid behind a group of girls like a shy little girl, then I did not know her.

Fat man was the most active, bought several cases of beer, and the result was that the brothers and sisters were almost drunk and not finished - Fat man was the first to fall down. The rest of us had to fight and drink.

It's not like we're doing a drunken fist fight, it's just rock, paper, scissors.

` `

It was me and Siki who lost.

Siqi looked at me with big innocent eyes and quietly said: "I really can't, you let me good?"

I said, "Good!"

She asked me again, "What do you want?"

I thought for a moment and said, "I'll throw a rock."

She smiled, her face bright. "I believe you!"

` `

So it began, scissors-rock-paper...

I figured she'd fall for it, give it up. So I made scissors - I was bad.

But, unexpectedly, she came out with a stone.

I ended up getting drunk.

Before falling down, I saw Si Qi's smiling face, she smiled like a small fox.

` `

Event two,

When Si Qi became my girlfriend, she always liked to stick to me, and I often took her out to play with my friends.

Frankly speaking, in front of people, her words and deeds will still make me feel very face as a boyfriend.

At the wine table, she never let me drink for her, and careless, warm and cheerful.

But there is one thing, when you drink too much, you love to play, you can't pull it.

At that wine table, a group of friends had just returned from Red Balloon, a famous underground music bar in Nanjing, and several of them couldn't stop talking about rock. Although I am not against rock, but also a little cloying meaning, a few brothers smeared a rock youth look, so that everyone dare not speak.

Siqi began to lean on my side like a small woman, no matter what others say, she only smiled. And then after two drinks, I went crazy.

In the two brothers for the good and bad of the noon band and noisy tsunami, Siqi jumped up, first lifted the foot to the ground bottle kicked, and then stared cool apricot eyes, red eyes hand into the waist began to scold:

"Look at you fellows! And fucking rock! What about the fucking underground music? Didn't I just hear two Tang Dynasty black Panthers at home? I mean, it's like you're not the same person, is it? Shame! This is fucking boring! What grandson are you pretending to be? Weekdays also a pair of look down on pop music frame, behind the secretly buy meteor garden to buy Jay Chou, the night is not a happy general entertainment scene do not pull a look? Like some fucking rock 'n 'roll kid? Shame! This is fucking boring!"

I was stupid.

` `

The girl next to me looked at me wide-eyed as I recalled.

"You say such a girl, can either?" I looked helplessly at the girl next to me

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Edwin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.