Criminal logo

The Case of Cindy James

Abandoned House

By Wanda B HenryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The story of Cindy James. Cindy had made complaints of over 100 domestic violence attacks. Her father thought she was making a lot of this up. She claimed on multiple occasions someone was near her harassing her. Once she was found and taken to hospital and she only remembered this person was wearing sneakers. One day Cindy was found gagged, and dead. This all took place in 1989. This all took place it British Columbia, a suburb of Richmond. Her body was found at an abandoned house. Police did not investigate homicide they focused on suicide. After her exam they said she had high dose of morphine in her system. But her family questioned even if she had that level in her system than how could she gag and kill herself. She was living in fear because prior to that she had moved, changed her name and did a lot to move away. The death certificate showed cause of death as "unknown event". This case remains unsolved.

It matters to me because I have been a victim in my life as well and to just think someone could really make all this up. It’s bad enough that a woman is either abused emotionally, and then violence is real. Each of us must watch our backs and be careful. The spirit of the air can put a person in the wrong place at the wrong time. Let us not forget most men would be stronger. That statement to mean God created man as the head. In some cases, the "Man" wants to show his power in other ways. The family of Cindy James felt grief. Her life is put down as a lesson for all to learn from. Be careful and be safe.

When I was 12 years old I was walking down the street, I had cut school for the first time. We headed to the Jr High school, but my older sister was expelled. We immediately were asked to leave the campus. I lost tract of my sister, she left home with me. I found a place to just sit I was hoping my sister would come back. While I wait, I met a lady and she invited me inside her home and gave me a snack. We talked for more than an hour. I failed to mention I also was with a friend who I had went to her home that morning and I lost her at the campus too. I was getting quite nervous by this time. I had never cut school before. I went back towards my friend’s house and as I was walking a man hollered hey you “why don’t you get on the head”. I said oh no, although I did not know what he meant. Then he asked where are you going? I told him oh I was looking for my friend and heading home. Then he left me alone. I walked about over 10 blocks and stopped at the friend’s house; her father was a probation officer. He said what are you doing here, I said oh your daughter said she was coming home sick. I was near home, but I did not go home. Then I walked the same direction back to the school, hoping to find my sister. As I am walking, I hear a man say hey lady! I started running fast as I could I told my self I walked over 10 blocks and he still here. He caught up and said don’t run I will not hurt you. He said he as well was heading to the school. As we walked he said wait a minute, he looked around and put a knife to my neck. I found out later it was abandoned house, he made me do something very nasty but he let me go, I prayed to God. I survived that abandoned house Cindy James did not.

investigation
Like

About the Creator

Wanda B Henry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.