Criminal logo

THE BLACK ROSE

Why it’s so special?

By Muhammad Mudasir Sadiq ChughtaiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
THE BLACK ROSE
Photo by amirali mirhashemian on Unsplash

STORY : THE BLACK ROSE!🥀🖤

“But this rose is black!” he said, peering intently at it.

“That is what makes it so special,” replied dad in a low voice, giving him the rose.

It was unique- not an ordinary one. David had never seen a black rose before. But his intuition kept on saying him that black was considered as a color of bad luck. However, he took the rose from his dad, hesitantly. He sat by the hospital bed, holding his dad’s hand. It was clear that the end was near. Tears welled up in his eyes and silently coursed down his cheeks. “Please forgive me,” he said, choking with grief.

“Don’t worry. You’ve done nothing wrong, dear,” said dad in a soft-spoken voice. His voice was too raw with pain for him to speak. “Just bring me a glass of water,” dad added.

David came out of the hospital room, bought a mineral water bottle and a disposable glass, and went back. As he opened the door, he saw his dad, not dead by a heart attack, but he was murdered! The body was covered in heaps of blood. Poor David shouted and cried. A question kept on coming in his mind, “Who was the murderer?” He stared at the black rose with melancholy. He had been orphaned. Mother had passed away two years ago.

Days….and weeks…..and months passed. A whole year had been passed! His colorful life had turned into a black and white image.

Then one day, while he was in the kitchen, doing the dishes, the door bell rang. He opened the door. Dad appeared abruptly. David was astonished as well as joyed. “How are you? my son!” said dad, hugging his son.

“I’m fine,” replied his son, hesitantly.

It was all an act! Dad quoted his son the reality:-

“Two days before my fake assassination, I was framed for the murder of Mister Simon’s wife, our neighbors. My DNA was somehow all over their home, though I swear I’ve never ever visited their house before. But the crime scene has been proved by a local investigator. They were after me. And I didn’t want to be accused of a murder! So, I ran away. When I was about 2 kilometers away from home, I noticed a wise, old man walking towards me. He was clad in black. I told him my story and asked for help. The old man gave me a magic black rose, and ordered to keep it at a safe place. He said that the condition of the rose defines my life. I then thanked him and he went away. So, a day later, I acted a heart attack so that you, my son, could take me to the hospital. I had no other option. I was not murdered; I just covered my whole body with goat's blood that I had brought earlier, and pretended to be dead. Do you remember? When I was on the hospital bed, I gave you the custody of that black rose. You kept it safe somewhere, and so I am alive. Thank you......The murder case was nullified as everyone thought that I was dead.”

David peered at his dad and gave a wicked smile. “Well done!” he said, taking out his gun.

“Wait, no!” shouted his dad.

David shot his father. It was all pre-planned by David and Mister Simon. David was a criminal since two years, and his father was totally unaware of this! Mister Simon was David’s dad’s business rival- and Mister Simon himself had murdered his own wife, while wearing gloves with fingerprints of David’s dad. David had to kill his dad- as Mister Simon would give him great amount of cash for doing that. And that wise, old man who gave the black rose was also involved and had a share- he was sent by David himself!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Muhammad Mudasir Sadiq Chughtai

I’m an aesthetic writer writing way beyond carpy things and putting the world into an excessive zone

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.