Criminal logo

STREET TIES

BRINGING THINGS TOGETHER

By Corey JeffersonPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1
The real Messiah, Caixren (Ky-ren), and Ceauxlby (Colby)

When Messiah and Woo made it back to the car, Woo asked Messiah, "Ey Boug, drop me off to Alicia."

"Ok bet! I see you two are back together."

"No, not really. But, I know Justin is going to be excited to see me, and Alicia, she will forever be my dawg. Plus, we still have a child together. Alicia held me down. Not to mention, she love this country ass thug." They both laughed. "We been talking and video chatting when I was locked up. Alicia was happy to hear that I was getting released. She wanted me to stay with her and Justin until I got back on my feet."

Messiah exclaimed, "That's what's up, bruh. I always made sure my nephew was good."

Woo looked over at Messiah, "Mo konné, bon apé gaddé debou." (I know, good looking out.)

Caixren was off handling his business. He was still upset that Murda and Lo-Lo had bought the wrong guy!! He paid them and they played him. He had to make things right with Messiah. Caixren called Murda, "What's up fam? What you got goin on ?"

Murda replied, "Nothing much cooling and rolling up this gas. Is everything straight?"

"Yeah, yeah, everything is gucci, bruh. Are you in for tonight? I was gonna slide thru and fuck with you and the homie, Lo-Lo. Wait, is Lo with you now?"

Murda said, "Yea, he is, but he stepped out to get some beer and damn cigarettes."

"Ok, bet! When he gets back, tell him to stay put. I'm gonna slide through, and swap out guns. I just got a new shipment in, and I want to make sure you guys are good, ya heard me. Plus, you two already shot up half of Jefferson Parish." Caixren gave Murda a slick chuckle, knowing what he had really planned for both youngsters. They would never get to enjoy those cigarettes and beer.

Murda said, "You right. Ok, bet."

Caixren immediately turned up the sounds of Kevin Gates. The song "Tattoo Session" thumped through his black on black old school '64 Chevy with the rag top. That bitch was sweet. Caixren said to himself as he blew the pressure in the air, "Man, let me bang these fake gangsters out the game! Thinking they gonna get one over on me. I think not!! I'm going to leave these boys right where they stand!"

All of a sudden, Caixren's phone lit up. It was Ceauxlby. "Shit, this my girl!" Caixren showed all of his golds as he picked up , "éy laba, Ceauxlby! Toukishòj çe bon . (Hey there, Ceauxlby! Everything is good?)"

"Wé m'ap bon! (Yeah I'm good!) What are you doing, vagabon?" Ceauxlby joked.

"éy éy m'ape pa un vagabon !"

"Well, I was blowing on some pressure, and on my way to handle some business real fast. Mé kofé ki ina?" (But why what's up)

Ceauxlby explained, "I need to run something by you. It's a nice one, too, but handle your business and get at me in the morning, and Caixren, be careful bruh!" She been cool with Caixren for a good while now, plus they have pulled a lot of plays together. But, when it comes down to Caixren, Ceauxlby worried about him all the time because she knew he was a gun smoke kind of guy.

As Caixren blew a kush cloud, he said, "You know I'm extra careful mò zami! Look, I even got 3 clips with me!" He cut off his chuckle and claimed a serious tone, "No but for real, I'm good though, I promise. "

Ceauxlby sarcastically commented, "Caixren, don't play with me, famiy! But I will see you then."

Caixren and Ceauxlby both hung up, and Caixren was almost to Murda when he spotted Lo-Lo walking up the block with a case of beer and smoking on a cigarette. As Caixren rolled up on Lo-Lo, he lowered his tinted window and let out three shots. Lo-Lo's body dropped to the ground, and Caixren hopped out. He ran around to Lo-Lo's lifeless body and let 2 more shots go to his head. As he hopped back in the ride and peeled off, he turned up his sounds to Kevin Gates and Mo3's "Broken love".

As Caixren grew closer to Murda's spot he pulled out his glock and placed it next to him. He mumbled, "If they not with us, they must be against us." When he finally reached Murda's spot, he finished his blunt, then hit Murda up. "Hey, my boy, I'm in the front. Has Lo-Lo made it back yet?"

"No, that fool taking forever!" Murda answered with anxiety.

"Ok, well I'm coming up. I'm bringing just one to chill until he do. Do you have a cigar?"

Murda replied, "Yes, I do, bruh, just come in, the door will be unlocked."

"Okay, bet!"

He refilled his clip and took two Extra Twin Desert Eagles with pearl handles and stuffed them into a black backpack. Before he opened his door, he stopped and contemplated on how these two idiots really made him look stupid in front of Messiah and Woo. He did not like looking like a person who did not know how to conduct good business in front of people that he thought so highly of! Then he said, "Not only did these morons have me kill the wrong dude, but now I have to come out of my pocket for these lil boys!" He shook his head. "I hope he has an angel with him!" He hopped out of his ride and went straight to Lo-Lo's apartment. When he got to the door, he saw kids out still running around. He thought, "Just another day in the projects. Kids still playing while thugs still thuggin'." He knocked on the door, then turned the doorknob and went on in, "Murda, what's up my boy." Murda was sitting in the living room, on the couch with no shirt on. "What's up bruh? What's good with you?" Caixren walked into the living room, "Damn, that boy Lo must have went to the beer factory!" He let out a chuckle, and pulled out a sack of White Widow. He threw it at Murda, and yelled, "Roll up!" Murda already had a pack of swisher sweets on the coffee table. He nodded his head and began rolling up.

Caixren asked him, "So, you fools good? I hope you vagabonds haven't spent it all in one damn day!" Murda turned and looked at him, "Hell naw, bruh, I'm good." Caixren replied, "Ok, good, because we all need to start learning how to start saving." Murda looked up, "You know what, bruh? I had a really good idea that I know you will be down with! We need to take over these apartment that I am in." Caixren sat down on the couch and sighed, "Hmm, keep talking."

"Well, it's only 4 dudes that are currently holding these apartments down. They always bragging on how much they making and pushing! Sometimes they strap, but sometimes they don't."

Caixren inquired, "Do you know these dudes?"

Murda eagerly nodded, "Hell yeah, I know them personally. I can take you to them now and show you because they still out there hustlin'.

"Ok, show me!"

Murda threw on a shirt and said and sparked up the sweet, "Let's go then bruh!" As they were leaving out, he looked at Caixren and asked, "What about those guns you were talking about?"

"Oh yeah, I got them. Hell, I almost forgot about them!" He picked up the backpack and gave it to him. Murda was so excited when he saw the twin Dessert Eagles with the pearl handle guns he almost forgot about what he promised Caixren. Caixren was anxious. He said, "But...hey, bruh, come show me these dudes." They quickly shuffled out the door!

fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.