Criminal logo

STREET TIES

PART 1

By Corey JeffersonPublished 3 years ago 9 min read
Like
The Real Messiah, Caixren (Ky-ren), and Ceauxlby (Colby) (l-r)

It's funny how things go in the hood. The game that we were dropped in and made to love was just a revolving door to the pen. My homie, Woo, was getting released today, and I told my dawg I was going to catch him when he touched down. He did 10yrs flat in Angola so with that being said, I gotta greet my dawg, right?

Woo spots Messiah first. "Éy laba zami!!" Messiah was leaned on his All- Black 745i BMW 7-series complimented with the bucket seats. Oh yea, Messiah stayed fly. He was short and red with a hot temper. His swag is always on 10. He had deep, wavy hair, brown eyes, a mouth full of diamonds helping his words come off his deep Louisiana accent. "Éy ki ina mô fræ (Hey what's up my brother)!" Messiah spotted Woo. Messiah said to himself, "Damn, what are they putting in the water? He doesn't look like he has aged a bit." Woo never was a flashy dude. He always said he didn't have to be. His medium frame, reddish brown skin tone, and deep wavy hair spoke volumes. "Welcome home my brother!," Messiah flashed a grin that let off every gold in his mouth.

"Damn, are all of your teeth diamonds?"

"Naw, not all of them," Messiah started laughing. "You crazy, bruh!" He handed Woo a stack of money in a rubber band. "This is for you, famiy!"

Woo was shocked! He said, "Ki çe ça isit (what is this)?"

"I call it plant your feet money. Let's go to the mall."

They went to Riverwalk Mall, and spent hours hitting every department store. Messiah spent $1,600 on clothes, shoes, and jewelry. He didn't mind at all. Spending $1,600 on woo?! That was just change. Even though they weren't blood brothers, you couldn't tell them that they weren't. They had a real close knit bond. Woo's parents died when he was really young, and Messiah's mom, Ms. Cassandra, was a good friend of Woo's mom, Ms. Rose, so of course she took him in. You see, Ms. Cassandra was a single parent, but a very down to earth person who stayed in the lower 9th ward at the time. Messiah was only 8 years old. Woo looked at Messiah like a little brother. And Ms. Cassandra raised them both as such.

Woo stayed in trouble, and with that being said, Messiah began to think he was so cool. Woo had already made himself at the age of 15, for slangin' that iron, jacking, and hustling. You name it, he just about did it. Everyone knew Woo! Messiah got caught up in the rough lifestyle because he always saw Woo doing his dirt. He also saw how people would bow down to Woo. He loved that! He loved Woo's business structure, the way Woo stayed with a bank roll, and kept a haircut, so he was nothing like the rest of these cats on the block. Ms. Cassandra spoke creole so both of her boys spoke creole. As Messiah and Woo was walking back to Messiah's ride. Messiah popped the trunk to put all of Woo things in and turned to Woo and said, "You know what, as I was thinking about it? I just bought Justin those new Jordans that you just copped."

"Word? How has my son been?"

"Coolin', he's a good kid, I made sure of it big bro."

Justin was Woo's only son. He was 10 years old. Messiah helped Alicia, which is Woo's babymama, out until she got herself together. Messiah's phone started to ring. He saw that it was his girl, Ceauxlby, "Ey zami! Wuz poppin', famiy."

Ceauxlby said, "éy Méssiah! Twa konné mo kommense info on a dat fool, DT out there in 7th ward, yea heard me?"

Messiah said, "Word, bet, bet, I'm gonna make a few stops then ill be over there. I'm bringing my big dawg thru with me."

Ceauxl`eby said, "Ok cool Big Bro!"

You see, she gets ecstatic every time they talk, because he knows its gonna be another pay day. Ceauxlby was Messiah's little home girl but she's been crushing on Messiah since the very first moment she saw him. She also was his set up queen, or shall I say, shooter. Ceauxlby was a 5 foot, red bone type of girl with hazel brown eyes, bodacious hips, and ass galore. It didn't help that she had a strong, strong Louisiana accent but was a full fledged killer. You see, people would take her wrong every time until they were on the other side of the barrel. Woo wasn't stupid by a long shot. He picked up on bits and pieces of the conversation, so he looks over at Messiah and said, "Oh yea son, you setting shit off like that?" with a sly smirk. Messiah looked back and said, "Damn right, we get money out here, bruh. I remember what you told me, they either with you or against you!" with the same sly smirk. "See while you were gone, bro, I grabbed me a little old crew. These guys have been my friends! We've had each other backs!"

Woo asked, "How good do you know them?"

Messiah could see the agitated look on woo face. "Dawg yé ça bon (they are good). I have been hanging with them almost as long as you been in this last time, famiy. They are some real die hard type of guys that have proved their loyalty!"

"Alright fool, you know I would put someone in the dirt behind you, lil brother."

Messiah said, "Yea, I know big bro, feelings are mutual. But they good though, famiy. Let's go stop by one of my spots to pick up some cash."

Just as they was about to pull off, Messiah's phone rang. "Oh, that's my lil bro, Caixren! What's up, fool?"

Caixren exclaimed, "My boy, pull up! I got a surprise for you, my boy! We got the dude that robbed the spot in 9th ward! Ya mo fé li (i got him )!"

"Oh yea! Keep him on ice for me! I gotta make a stop before pulling up, but, know what, forget that, I'm heading that way now!"

"Ok, bet! Me and the homies got him snug." You see, Caixren was a loyal dude, but a real goon every since he knew Messiah. They have been getting "larjen" (money)! But one thing that they had in common, was they both loved robbin' and jackin'. Caixren wore mid length dreads with a mouth full of gold. His red tint skin was covered with tats. He even had a cross on his forehead. Caixren stayed crossing people and he didn't care because he was a one man army, but with Messiah, they ran the city! If you weren't with them, then you definitely were against them in their eyes.

"Yo, Woo, change of plans. We gotta make a stop. Something just popped off."

"I ain't trippin'."

"Yea, we took a loss over there in the 9 last month."

"Damn, son, how much did they hit for?"

"4 birds. It wasn't major, but a hit is a hit."

They were pulling up on Caixren. Messiah turned to Woo laughing, "Big bro, I'm glad you home bruh! We can get back to gettin' to this 'larjen' (money)! But right now, it's the messy part of the game" and laughed harder!

Woo and Messiah hopped out. Messiah leaned over, grabbed the gun, and tucked it in his pants. "Vinni wa (come see), my boy."

They walked up to the door of the trap. Messiah knocked. Caixren opened the door and said, "éy laba, big dawg!"

Messiah flashed a grin and showed every diamond he owned in his mouth! "What's good, famiy! You got him, huh?"

"Yes! We been blessing him since he got here! Yo, but who this? You didn't say you were bringing anybody?"

It's my big bro I've been telling you about. But lets stick to the script. Where's he at?"

"He's in the back. We've been waiting on you. He isn't talkin' though."

Messiah took off his shirt so he wouldn't get any blood on it. They started walking towards the back. Caixren said, "Man, Lo-Lo and Murda, saw him down in the 6th ward being all flashy. I told them to bring him to me. They brought him taped up already! Yea, they wild!" They all started laughing. He opened the door, and Murda nd Lo-Lo were taking turns punching a guy that Woo recognized as Kevin, an older dude he knew from around the way. They stopped as soon as the door opened. "Oh yea, look what the wind blew in."

Messiah gave a cold stare, then said, "Mind your words, son! But, thank you, I been looking for this cat. He just been missing in action! I mean, since he thought he could vanish in thin air AFTER running in my trap. But, first things first, Caixren, give your boys their 2 grand a piece."

Messiah turns back to the guy and said, "Where is my shit?" He must have not spoken fast enough, so messiah punched him repeatedly. He would not say shit!

Messiah said, "Bruh, tell me where everything that you took from my spot is and I will spare your life!"

Either Kevin was continuing with the tough guy "hush mouth" act, or he was just losing consciousness.

Woo went to grab Messiah's arm, "White boy, White boy! Hold up, let me holla at you real quick!"

Messiah's hands were covered with blood up to his shoulders. It's funny how much pain the human body can take. Messiah stepped to Woo, "Ki ina (What's up)."

"This must amateur night? Say bruh, did anyone even try to make him talk before beating him senseless?"

"This fool ran in my trap! I can't let him get away with that!"

"Let me talk to him because, if what I'm thinking is correct, you probably lost some more money, famiy!"

Messiah hung his head, "Damn, really, ok, let's see."

Woo walked in with Messiah. He walked over to Kevin. He kneeled down and said, "Di boug (say man), you wanna go home, don't you?"

But Kevin was beaten half to death, so he was not saying much of anything. He just kept slipping in and out of consciousness. Woo kneeled down next to Kevin, looked at Messiah, and said, "Bruh, he's cooked!" Then he turned and put a bullet in Kevin's head.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.