Criminal logo

Strangers came into my house

He is a criminal

By gongkai2Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

It was a real experience, and it still haunts me. My uncle's family is very rich. They have a three-story villa in the country. The first floor is the living room, kitchen and other public activity areas, the second floor is full of bedrooms, and then the third floor is also bedrooms, but because the second floor is enough to live, so almost no people go to the third floor, during the day is the curtain is closed, I occasionally go up, feeling gloomy. My family is very close to my uncle's family, often go to their home to play, occasionally overnight. Then once my parents and I went to their house as usual, like it was some kind of holiday, we stayed at my uncle's house. I was sleeping with my sister, we always have to chat before going to bed, and then about 11 or 12 o 'clock, my sister fell asleep when sleepy, and I because of the night tea drink too much insomnia, the whole consciousness is muddled, in the chaotic state to sleep. Then I do not know how long later, I heard a burst of footsteps outside the room. Although the footsteps were very light, it was quite quiet at that time, and the sound insulation effect was not good. Sometimes I could hear the sound of the second floor even when I stood on the first floor. I was a little more conscious, and it was pretty dark, you know, dark. But I'm not very care about, who is probably up to the toilet, but I hear footsteps for a moment feel something was wrong, because my sister is a corridor outside the room, in addition to those who take the toilet room, at the end of the corridor there is a toilet, so if you want to go to the toilet, should sound is far more close to. But I heard the footsteps, although very light, but it is really moving back and forth, and even upstairs and downstairs stepping on the stairs of the sound, I immediately woke up, I thought, bad, into the thief. I was quite sure that he was moving up and down the villa, but then I saw that it was not the thief -- the thief would have gone downstairs to leave, but the footsteps ended up on the third floor and never came back down again, and I fell asleep. The next day, when I got up, I was a little worried about it, but my uncle and his family looked so normal that they didn't seem to have lost any property, so I didn't mention it later, but I was so upset that I went to the third floor alone. The third floor is still sombre, all day long on the curtains, and then the space is quite large, only I a person, I also did not dare to look carefully, hastily turned a circle did not find anything after hurriedly downstairs. Later I once put this matter behind, the why and why, until one day, my mother look dignified to say a words to me, let me in broad daylight on the whole body a knot in one's "the murderer is found in the village, hidden in your uncle's on the third floor, when does your sister do homework in the study, heard the sound of the flush toilet, and upstairs to found him hiding in there. " Turns out the footsteps I heard that night were him getting up and looking for food and then my uncle's house got security cameras in and out. There are always questions in the comments that confuse me about murderers flushing toilets. I don't believe a murderer is good enough to flush a toilet...... First of all I don't understand why flushing a toilet equals high quality... A normal person, seeing a toilet that's been piling up for days... (imagine yourself)... Would you be able to sit down? And even if the toilet doesn't flush and it's been piling up for days... (imagine yourself)... It's bound to smell, and it's hard not to get caught. Besides, while I say we don't go to the third floor very often, my sister and I sometimes go up there on a whim to kill ourselves. My aunt and grandmother would come up and clean occasionally. He could hide, but his shit couldn't. (Laughter)

guilty
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.