Criminal logo

Scattered

Written by Kasey Edwards

By Kasey EdwardsPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
1

A suspicious man in black clothing knocked on the neighbors door. He dropped off a package wrapped in a brown paper box. He turned on a green light using a remote. Then steps right into her marigold flowers trying to flee the scene. I personally watched as the horror took place. Ms. Williams came and open it. BOOM! An explosion rocked the streets.

Looking up a arm lands on my front porch. Bloody body parts are scattered. Took me about a second to get my butt in the house. Someone called 911. The sound of sirens filled the air. Police, Homicide detectives and crime scene investigators flood the street no way in or out. A nice dressed gentleman made is way to my house.

When I decided to answerthere was a card on the screen door.It read Reno L.A.P.D Homicide please call asap. Thinking to myself this really happened reflecting back on the incident. I remember part of the license plate. Found my pen and paper wrote it down.

The television started messing up cutting off and on. You could smell something burning and my skin was on fire. Rushing to turn on kitchen sink. The blinds slowly lowered themselves. “Derek can you see meA figure immediately began to take form.

started to take off down the hallway. Thought I was going insane. Glowing like a ghost at a séance there she was. Ms. Williams is that you? ights began to flicker her spirit passed right through me like I was made out of glass. “Follow him!” The ghost said levitating car keys in front of me.

Putting the petal to the metal I was gone. Almost in a trance state stopped at a corner store . There was the owner smoking a cigarette. He took a large bag and places it in the trash. Without hesitation I had to investigate making my way over there. Nervous as hell.

I looked inside hurried up and got it. Driving under a old bridge the car stops. The radio turns on by itself. A voice whispered. “Open it!” Slowly touching it then unraveled. Gloves, Ski mask and love letters.

Man all this time Mike was having an affair with Ms. Williams reading their stuff. One note said she was pregnant with his baby. Damn! Quickly getting this to the police station while trying not hit pedestrians. Making sure this gets into Detective Reno's hands.

Finally at the police station handed off everything. Thinking I was doing right they arrested me instead. My lawyer explained no one believes in ghosts. After all my finger prints are on everything. I should of planned this out a little better then gave them the goods.

Now I'm looking at these cell walls while a guy blows kisses and calls me Betty. Lucky I got out of there they caught the real killer. His foot print was a match to the shoes found around the marigolds. Yes finally free baby eating nasty food sucks. Steak and potatoes was first on the list. Glad this is over maybe I can be normal again. Hey who turned out the lights? "I'm here Derick!"

fiction
1

About the Creator

Kasey Edwards

I am a author that loves to write stories. Also a father of two boys and one girl.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.