Criminal logo

Scars on her soul

Bruises you can't witness

By Sapna SharmaPublished about a year ago 4 min read
6
          Scars on her soul
Photo by Dev Asangbam on Unsplash

"I am sorry for everything....I love you Sia how can I hurt you...you are getting me all wrong." Sameer was knocking on Sia's door for last two hours. Sia was sobbing and sitting behind the door she looked scared and troubled. Her short hairs were uneven as if some one had cut them in rush. Sameer was continuously knocking on the door begging Sia while crying. Sameer and Sia were college sweethearts. After college they decided to get married and shifted Bangalore. They were both in love with each other so what happened that made Sia so scared of Sameer? Sameer was trying to convince Sia suddenly he heard someone talking in front of their house. He wondered what's happening but before he could understand anything he was shocked to see Police there. One of the neighbors called the police. Sameer was arrested on the charge of domestic violence. While interrogating him, he stated his side of story. At first police refused to believe it but later on when they get a call from nursing home where Sia was being treated they believed the young man. Police rushed to the nursing home, where doctor told them that Sia have no external or internal injury ....but still Sia is behaving like she is feeling pain in her body. She is telling us about her bruises but actually there is nothing. Hearing this police believed Sameer was saying truth about his wife's mental state. Doctor in front of police approached Sia asked her about her husband and why does she feel there are bruises on her body? Sia was scared she wasn't in good condition to talk but still she tried to explain herself. "It hurts......it hurts so bad......" Sia said while she tried to hide herself. "Where does it hurt?" asked the investigator." E....every.....everywhere....., here...here...here....everywhere...I feel pain....please help me please...." Siya said while directing all over her body while sobbing. "Yes dear we are here to help you. Tell us in detail who do you think is hurting you..." "H.....he...." Sia pointed towards Sameer and than hid herself behind the doctor. Police get the statement of Sia. But everyone was confused now no injury.....no bruises....no sign of any harassment...still the girl is feeling pain and is scared of her husband who claims to love her more than his own life. At the end police came to the conclusion that Sia was not in her correct state of mind she is getting delusional over her injuries. So they sent her in a mental asylum. And Sameer was left free. Sameer hugged Sia and said " It doesn't matter to me whether it takes ages but I will be waiting for you out her." Sia looked disgusted by his sight she started to shout and was taken away. But was this the whole story, or there was something hidden behind the curtains? After few months police get a call from the asylum where Sia was sent and were asked to come as they might find something that can reopen that case. In the asylum police was waiting for Sia to come. As Sia came she sat in front of investigating officer a doctor sat with them as well. After medication and counselling sessions Sia was looking much better now. She started her story, " I met Sameer in college. We fell in love. We wanted to get married but my parents opposed it. So we ran off from our town and came here. I always wondered why my parents are not able to see the sweet and caring side of Sameer? Everything was very nice and dreamy when I first started living with Sameer but soon after....Sameer started to make me feel inferior in front of everyone. Yes he never beaten me up but he had abused me sexually and mentally several times." Everyone in that room looked shocked while hearing her story. "I went to our college reunion with him. One of Sameer's friend complimented my hair. Sameer didn't said a word back there but as soon as we came back he dragged me in front of mirror and chopped my hair in front of me. I pleaded him but monsters don't get affected by tears do they? After that he forced himself on me......" Sia was busted into tears at this point and every one who was listening her couldn't help but got emotional.. "my screams, my tears nothing worked that day. I couldn't sleep all night. Do you know what is the worst part.....? he acted all normal." Sia had tears in her eyes now and with a chuckle she continued," he thought everything he did to me was normal...? HE CRUSHED MY SOUL that night. When I said I wanted to leave him he started to abuse me emotionally and drugged me so that I can stay with him. He......he was a pure monster" Sia's voice echoed in that room. Disgust and anger was visible in her voice. Her doctor tried to calm her down. And explained the police that the pain she was feeling was not physical but her heart her soul was bruised. She was so much in pain mentally that she couldn't help it. That's why she was unable to point out exactly where she was feeling pain. Police rushed to arrest Sameer after hearing Sia's heart wrenching story but as they entered his apartment they found him lying on the floor soaked with his own blood. He was attacked with a knife and was given the most horrible death one could imagine. His manhood was also taken away from him. As officers announced him dead. They remembered Sia's words which were echoing in their heads now," He WAS a pure monster."

fiction
6

About the Creator

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.