Criminal logo

Road To Disaster

By Anna Jones

By Mechanic LuvPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Here I am. How did I get here? Let me take y’all back to yesterday. It was a Thursday my fiancé wakes me up.”Baby I want to take a road trip”, he says. Me, “Babe seriously why you waking me up on one, where you trying to go?”. Him, “I don’t know let’s just go”. I say ok let me get dressed then. I pack a couple outfits in a bag. He gets his things in his bag. We get dressed and we go. We in his 83’ impala with rims on it. We hear someone beep and say nice car several times as we are riding and we just say thank you and smile. We have been riding for 6 hours now and decide to take a break in this small town because it was getting dark. We book a room at the only hotel it seemed had rooms available. We get settled down in the room and as I am about to put our bags in the closet I notice a black duffel bag. Me, “Is this yours babe”? Him, “No whats in it”? I go to unzip the bag and there are bundles of money in it that looks about 20,000 dollars and a black book on top. Me” babe I think we just came across some nonsense ” , with a mad look on my face. Him, “What you mean”? He comes over I look at him he looks at me and he gets this huge smile on his face. Me, “ I know what you are thinking, no is my answer”. Him, “But babe, we can just leave with it and nobody will know”. Me, “ Yeah!! Nobody but everyone that seen us here with your loud car”! Him,” Ok well let’s just see what’s in the book”. I say ok and we open the book and begin reading. We can not believe our eyes at this point. The book is someone’s diary who appears to be a killer. It was a lady at that. She wrote in her diary about several people she had killed and took there money. Me and my fiancé are going back and fourth about rather we should keep the money or not. We decided that we will just leave it there and leave in the morning. We get ready for bed and go straight to sleep because we are tired. I get wake up in the morning to that crazy love from my fiancé. It was like the sex scene in twilight breaking dawn part 1 the movie. We finish and we are just laying there talking. Next thing we know, there’s a knock at the door. Thinking it’s room service we say” just come back later”. But they continue to knock. Then, “ BOOM”!! A lady kicks the door open. Me and my fiancé are get on the ground and under the bed. She just walks in and says,“ You should have just answered the door stupids”. The lady was armed like she was in the army or something. She goes to the closet grabs the bag and leaves. At this point me and my fiancé are in shock and scared to move but we get up anyways. Him, “ Babe you ok?” Me, “Yeah babe let’s get our things and bounce.” We get our things and I notice my fiancé put something in is pocket. Me,” Babe what’s that?” Him,” Huh” with a stupid look on his face. Me,” What the in the world you got in your pocket.” Him,”I messed up.” He pulls it out and it’s one of the bundles from the bag. I just shake my head and tell him,” You gonna get us killed.” We get our things back in the car and get in to leave. “POW POW POW POW”!! Bullets start flying we hurry up and pull off. Babe ask me if I’m ok,I say I think so, then I look at my arm. Me,”Babe I’m bleeding!”

To Be Continued....

fiction
1

About the Creator

Mechanic Luv

I just be writing....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.