Criminal logo

Rebellious Elkie

Elkie's first date with a dangerous man.

By PureBloodWriterPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Rebellious Elkie
Photo by Bharat Patil on Unsplash

Two months ago, I was forced to leave the small town I had lived in for my entire life. According to my mother, I am too rebellious for their household. Being forced to leave meant that I would have to find a place to live, and a job. I was officially cut from their entire lives. Which is completely alright. After all that was two months ago. Currently I am working at a night club as a dancer. The owner is a man by the name of Lucio Genovese.

According to my fellow dancers, Lucio Genovese is a dangerous man. Upon looking at him I would say that he is about my age. I just turned 23 about a day before I was told to get out. He doesn’t look dangerous which I have come to know that looks can be very deceiving. A few of the girls that I have come to call my friends, keep telling me to not even think about him; to stay away from him. Even though I understand their warning, there is an air of mystery. It intrigues me and draws me in closer each time we speak. At this point I would give anything to solve the mystery that is Lucio Genovese.

From the way he acts I would say the feeling is definitely mutual considering he is now in the back where we all get ready for the next showing. As I watch him walk to me in his black Italian suit, with his dark blonde hair slicked back, I notice his piercing green eyes have not left his gaze on me. However, there is a strange warmth behind his eyes as he finally reaches where I am sitting. He leans down to speak to me. His scent is intoxicating, as is his heat.

“Elkie, I have a serious question for you.” I felt each word he uttered. His voice like a warm velvet sound.

The surprise of him coming to talk to me, and for a moment no words come from my lips. All I can manage is a nod. As I glance up at him, I can tell that it was in fact enough of an answer for him. Before this very moment, I could count each time we have spoken on one hand.

Lucio had his hands behind his back as he was leaning, and a smirk on his face. “I was wondering if you would like to come to dinner with me. I would like to get to know you more.” Shivers run down my spine as I began to feel several of the dancers staring at us.

Everything in my very being screamed to not agree to this date. However, I need to know more about him. I need to solve his mystery. The dangerous aspect, from what my friends state, has something to do with his family. Granted, I see him with a body guard most days. At most that can mean his family has money. I have no doubt that he is dangerous; perhaps that is the reason for my intrigue. Either way, this is the first and probably the only chance I have to find out.

Once I manage to muster up the gumption to speak, I look him straight in those piercing eyes of his. “I would like to know you more as well, Mr. Genovese.” I gulp a bit and continued, my hand now on the back of my chair looking at him with him kneeling down looking at me. “Name the time and the place. I will be there.”

His smirk grows into a smile. “I am so pleased to hear that.” We both see and hear that the show is about to start. “Well then. I suppose I will make this quick. Friday night at 7:30. I will send a car to collect you.” He stands up straight, leaving me to finish getting ready for the show that has now officially started.

fiction
2

About the Creator

PureBloodWriter

Millions of stories swarm inside my mind, creating a complex universe with amazing characters and many adventures. Here you can join me as their stories unfold. Join me in their universe that I have the pleasure to write about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.