Criminal logo

Poison

Part 1

By Gopinath MPublished about a year ago 6 min read
1
Poison
Photo by Maxim Hopman on Unsplash

While Vivek was searching for information about 'Scotland Yard' police on Google, Ruby came to his side with the day's newspaper in her hand.

What?

"Say Ruby"

"Is the news in this paper true?"

"What did you put?"

"Read it yourself" Vivek took the Ruby newspaper and read it.

Fish is good food. But that fish is now getting poisoned little by little. The most dangerous of these are marine fish. All types of waste generated on earth ends up in the sea. One liter of sea water contains 35 grams of salt. Salt preserves anything from spoiling. So it preserves the waste that reaches it. Many types of fish living in sea water swallow all those poisonous substances and protect them in their body. No matter how dense the chemical waste is in seawater, fish have the power to ingest it and store it in their bodies and fat. Mercury is the most important poison in the body of this fish. As the fish grows larger, the amount of toxic substances also increases. No matter how much you boil the fish, the toxins are not completely removed. People who regularly consume marine fish can accumulate a type of chemical substance called PCB in their body. PCB stands for Poly Chlorinated Biphenyls. Nutritionists have warned that it is dangerous and has the potential to cause new diseases that threaten human health."

Vivek read the fish issue in the news paper and stood up to Rubala. He asked with a soft laugh.

"Are you going to ask whether we can eat fish or not?"

"Yeah…"

"May I answer your doubts, boss...?" Vivek and Rupala turn to hear a voice at the door.

Vishnu was standing. Rupala picked up the watch. It was exactly 1.15.

Vishnu walked in slowly.

"Don't be afraid madam. I will go to park Hotel and come back with one hand watching everything that crawls, flies and moves. I won't be hungry until three o'clock. Besides, even if you give me onion fritters or yam bunda... I will eat ten or fifteen for your love. ..."

Rupala rolled up the newspaper in her hand and hit Vishnu on the head.

"I am going to answer my doubts... Tell me... Is eating sea fish good or bad?"

"Very very good ma'am..."

"Then the paperman said that the fish is being poisoned...?"

"Ma'am... all this news is for sensationalism. It is true that wastes are mixed in the sea. But there are many other creatures in the sea to eat all those wastes. All the fish we eat ignore the wastes and eat only five star food in the sea. No matter which sea fish you eat, it is Omega. -3 houseful. Omega 3 is very very important for brain development in a human being. The reason Boss and I are the greatest intellectuals today is because of the fish we ate every day when we went to Kolkata for a three month training period..."

"What... is what he is saying true...?"

While Rupala was listening, Vivek's cell phone lit up. He picked up and saw who was calling.

A new no.

He rubbed the oil with a single finger and put it to his ear and hummed.

"S"

A woman's voice was heard on the other end.

"Sir.... I am Meenalosani. Editor of 'Valyosai' a women's magazine. Last week we met and spoke at a function at the Music Academy. Do you remember me sir?"

Vivek blushed slightly.

"Oh... ! Is it you ma'am? Sorry.... You gave me your cell phone number.. I forgot to save it..."

"No problem sir... save my number now"

Sure ... Sure..! Bye the bye... what's the matter ma'am... have you called suddenly?"

"Did you see... have you forgotten?"

Vivek was stunned.

"Forgot what?"

"What day is it today?"

"Sunday"

"Have you agreed to give an exclusive interview to our magazine today between three and four in the afternoon.. Sir"

"Oh...sorry...somehow I forgot"

"I know, sir...I thought that you wouldn't remember all of my magazine and interview in your tight schedule, so I called to give you a 'gentle reminder'. There is nothing wrong with this...?

"No...No... You called me at the right time and reminded me..."

"Then shall I send a cheap reporter with my newspaper to your house at three o'clock, sir? The interview will be over within an hour. The purpose of the interview is that in our country, women are coming and going out with some kind of fear. How true is it that women's lives are not protected in Tamil Nadu even though there is an efficient police force? What kind of caution should the women who are going have to walk with? I want your answers as a crime branch officer to be a lesson to women."

"Sure...Sure...Did you tell me who from your magazine is going to come to interview me, ma'am?"

Sudarkodi is a cheap reporter with a newspaper. I will send that girl to interview important VIPs. A girl who studied MA Journalism. Okay, will you be there at three o'clock..."

"I will wait ma'am..."

"Thank you!"

Roopala asks Vivek to turn off his cell phone.

"Who's on the phone...did you hear the interview?"

Vishnu was ecstatic to tell Vivek the details.

"Boss...what was the name of that reporter girl?"

"flag of flame"

Rupala smiled "Dear Vishnu! Don't get emotional and develop imaginations....when I was studying in college, there was a girl studying Malarkodi with me...do you know how much she weighed 92 kg...if she tied a saree, it would be like a barrel of cloth..."

"Something in my heart is telling me that this Sudarkodi will be like Nayanthara ten years ago, ma'am..."

"That bird is going to deceive you too...you are also going to be deceived...that flame flag is going to come and lick you like an angel..."

"No ma'am...it's not just Patsi inside me. It's a Siddha in the form of Patsi"

"When did he enter your mind?"

"Six months ago madam, when I was visiting Tiruvannamalai on a full moon day, an old man with a long beard came with me. He kept talking. Suddenly we saw him. No matter how much I searched, he was not singing in my sight. Then I told this incident to a priest while I was having darshan of Sami inside the temple. Do you know what he asked and said madam...?"

Tell him the story of 'Kabsa' too...I don't know how to beat you like that."

"Great insult! I'm not talking about this to you ma'am...I'm talking to Boss. Boss, do you even believe me...or are you also madam party ..?"

"I believe your divine story...don't tell me...what did that priest say to you...?"

"It was not an ordinary elder who came to Krivalam. He might be a Siddha. He said that the Siddha had united within you because he could see a light circle behind your head."

Rupala turns to Vishnu.

"What...this is not the time for him to talk about the story. Only if you take lunch and rest for half an hour will you be able to give a press interview to that journalist girl!"

"When will madam understand the beauty and glory of this Vishnu...? You should go and buy a pass. Until then, I have been watching 'Chandralekha' on TV...!"

Vishnu sat down on the sofa and tapped the remote control to go towards the dining table where Vivek and Rubala were.

'BREAKING NEWS' was being aired on some television news channel.

Recently, a female journalist was hacked to death by a flamethrower at the Velachery railway station.

Terrible in broad daylight.

The mysterious assailant fled.

Vishnu stood up in shock. He screamed out his nerves.

"Boss!"

Hearing Vishnu's screams, Vivek who was sitting at the dinner table and Rubala who was serving him stormed out of the room.

investigationmafiafiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.