Criminal logo

Nudity photos & videos from online dating

Personal experience & opinion about dangers of nudity photos and video in online dating

By Michael Nath06Published 10 months ago 5 min read
Like
Photo by Safer America

I have serious trust issues in online dating which traumatized me from what happened when I first dated online. I will tell you about my experience 2 years ago when I just entered high school. At the beginning of high school I had a friend who had a partner from an online dating application and my friend told me about their relationship in online dating. I got interested in trying online dating and downloaded an online dating application that my friend recommended. When I filled in my identity in the online dating application, I entered my profile picture which looked sexy enough so that my friends said they were more interested in me. After filling in all the identities in the online dating application, I started getting lots of chats and looking at the profiles of other people who chatted with me. I was interested in one person who for me was very good looking and responded to the chat and since then we started chatting often and got to know each other until after 4 days of chatting this person asked for my naked photo of course at first I refused and I didn't respond until the next day. The next day he still asked for my nude photos but he gave him first and when I saw him I became interested in sending my naked photos. Finally I sent my naked photo but using view once mode where you can only see it once. After I sent the nude photos I was complimented by him which made me more confident and sent my nude photos. From there I started sending my naked photos often until one day he asked me to make a masturbation video and of course I refused and I would never send him any video but because it seemed like he knew I wouldn't do it so he invited me to VCS or video call sex where we will masturbate each other in a video call. It was clear at first that I refused but he kept insisting so I finally opened his video call with his trash coaxing. Finally we started this VCS or video call sex and it went up to 4 times but after 4 times the VCS or video call sex he didn't want to do it anymore and he asked me to make nudity videos but of course I refused and after that he didn't chat me again even though I chatted him several times and in the end we broke off contact and never chatted again. Until after about 2 months suddenly some people I didn't know chatted on my Instagram and sent screenshots of photos when I VCS with person I met on online dating applications and I blocked and reported the account that sent the VCS screenshots and I felt I was terrorized because after I blocked foreign accounts that chatted with me there would be other foreign accounts that chatted with me until I finally answered one of the foreign accounts that chatted on my Instagram. The foreign account asked to do VCS with him but I lied to him and made conditions with him if he would answer my question I would do VCS with him fortunately he agreed and I asked him where he got the screen shot and he replied that he got it from a grub who distribute videos or photos of people doing VCS. After I read the chat, I immediately blocked the foreign account and deleted Instagram because these foreigners chatted with me on my other Instagram accounts. After I blocked him I felt very embarrassed and annoyed with the person from online dating. I can only cry because I can't express this to anyone and I'm really afraid that this will also affect my life, especially since I was still an early student in high school, so I really covered this up. I really hate those scammers from online dating to embarrass me like this. I felt so stupid when I realized that I was turned on by his fake profile photo to fake video during that VCS. Until now I'm back on Instagram but I don't want to log in to my old accounts. I only use one account that only follows my close friends with a strange and unfamiliar username.

This incident sounds stupid and it seems like many other people have experienced this incident even worse but for me this incident is very scary for me and makes me afraid of social media. Luckily this incident did not spread to my surroundings and I can still avoid these disgusting foreign chats to this day. But my worries don't end there. I'm afraid that one day the situation will get worse and affect the environment around me. I know my actions were wrong and stupid but I also want to try to stop those who spread other people's privacy like that. Many other people including my other friends are victims of cases like this. Even my friend got worse impact than me she got kicked out of school because of the problem of nudity videos that her boyfreind spread after the break up and these nudity videos spread on social media and really affected her life in the neighborhood. These incidents really make me have trust issues in romantic relationships where our partners are not necessarily good and sincere people. For me it is natural that in a romantic relationship there is such a thing as a sexual element but what is dangerous is whether our partners can really be trusted or not. From this writing I really hope that all of us are more aware of this and help stop incidents like this which I believe are spreading everywhere, one of which is on Twitter as I know where there are Twitter accounts that sell and distribute videos of someone doing VCS or video call sex without the person's knowledge. Hopefully this article can reduce incidents like this and make people aware of sexual crimes that take place on social media.

Note: I apologize if my English looks bad because my main language is not English and I have translated all of this writing.

CONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.