Criminal logo

MISSION D- CHAPTER SIXTEEN

Chapter Sixteen

By The Author BloggerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Page

INTRODUCTION

Hey guys, the author blogger again. So, how's it going? Right down below is chapter sixteen of my book and if you haven't read my previous chapters yet please, please click here.

HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!

CHAPTER SIXTEEN

“We really need a plan, if we are going toe to toe with Apare,” said Lazar.

“I don’t know! I don’t visit this base always, it is sort of like a science lab where they develop new weapons. I only go there when I need an upgrade or something and usually John guided me through,” said Jason.

“I know the place,” piped in Jane, “I kinda drew the plans along with my dad and few others, and we used to visit it often.” She turned towards Jason, “I am sorry I didn’t tell you earlier, I … he wanted to protect me from his enemies and for that I had to become an orphan.”

“It’s ok! I understand. I didn’t quite trust in the beginning either, remember,” said Jason.

She smiled him and he felt a spark inside him. He would have stared at her smile for hours, but Lazar coughed and interrupted them.

Jane reddened and said, “And so I was saying, I kinda know the layout. This whole thing is inside the mountain and it’s got only one way in, that is, through air, but it is impossible for us to get through as it is highly guarded.”

“You said it’s inside the mountain, right?” asked Jason. “So it’s got to have a ventilation system.’

Jane brightened at that but then then just as quickly grew dull. She said, “Yes but it is filled with all sorts of laser and motion

detectors. It will be close to impossible to get through.”

“Well, you are in luck, I am known for doing the impossible,” Lazar said, “I will have hacked their systems in not time, also I have got the best tools in the world to disarm all sorts of bobby traps.”

Together they planned and planned all night. Tomorrow they were gonna go back to America.

*

“How much longer?” asked Jason.

They were in the ventilation system heading towards the Apare mountain base. They had already diffused five laser systems and three motion detectors with Lazar’s help.

“Just a bit more, we are close,” replied Jane.

They took a left and climbed upwards for a couple more minutes with Jane leading the way.

“Wait!” she said into her headset, “Lazar there is an invisible laser grid in front of us, disable it.”

“Right-O!” replied Lazar.

“Ok! Come on we are finally entering the base,” said Jane.

They crawled for some more time taking an occasional left or right. Finally Jane stopped.

“Ok! We are here,” she said, “Lazar disable the laser grid right in front of us and also the motion detectors in the room.”

“Ok, but remember you will get five minutes only. Two and half for unlocking the safe, one minute for copying and deleting the codes and one and half for entering and exiting the room. Ready?” he asked.

“Best of luck,” said Jason.

“Thanks,” she replied, “I am ready Lazar.”

Lazar said, “1, 2, 3….GO!”

She crawled quickly through the space that was supposed to be occupied by the laser. Then, she undid the grill and dropped into the room. Jason just watched as there wasn’t much he could do other than watch.

In the room, she placed a device on the safe and waited. The numbers on the safe started spinning and finally it opened. Then, she connected a USB drive into the computer port and copied the files after which she deleted the same from the computer.

She checked the timer, 35 seconds left. She threw the USB drive into the duct and Jason pocketed it. She then hurled herself in and made it through with only 5 seconds to spare.

CONCLUSION

Hope you like this chapter. If you require the full book you can find it here on Amazon. And I would really like to hear your comments on my book so comment your thoughts on my YouTube channel.

See ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.