Criminal logo

MISSION D- CHAPTER SIX

Chapter Six

By The Author BloggerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Page

INTRODUCTION

Hey guys, the author blogger again. WASSSSSSSUPP?? Right down below is chapter six of my book and if you haven't read any of my previous chapters please click here.

HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!

CHAPTER SIX

Jason’s room was a well-furnished and spacious one. He was still in a daze wondering about what had actually happened. He locked the door, sat on the bed, and carefully took out the piece of paper that Jane had tucked into his pocket. It had actually contained two papers, he took out the first one, and it had a message written over it.

“Meet me at the party tonight!”

Jason had heard the receptionist mentioning something about some party but he couldn’t recall it well. Just then, the bell rang and somebody said in a French accent from the other side of the room, “Room service!”

Jason unlocked the door and let him in. After the man was done with his and when he was about to leave, Jason asked him, “Is there any party tonight?”

The man looked at him as if he was from another planet and replied with his heavy accent, “What do you say in America? Oh, yes ‘duh!’ Today is Swiss national day. So there is a party on topmost floor for it.” Then he walked away muttering something about ‘stupid Americans’.

Leaving Jason stumped. He locked the door again and took out the next paper and he was so shocked that he dropped it. He picked it up and examined again. It contained a clear-cut picture of him but he couldn’t remember when it was taken. He flipped the picture and was shocked to see his name and details inscribed behind it in the same ink color and same handwriting as in Jane’s picture. He took out Jane’s picture and compared it. Sure enough, they were the same and he knew very well he wrote it, his pal, John Samerio.

*

When he arrived at the party Jason hoped that he wasn’t overdressed with his black tuxedo but when he spotted Jane and other people gathered around for the party he was relieved. All of them were dressed in fancy tuxedos and tall gowns. Jane herself was dressed in red gown, with her braided hair behind her and wore a huge diamond necklace. She was seated on a table with two chairs and he took the seat opposite to her, she smiled and nodded in greeting. Jason smiled back and he was more than happy to see her beautiful smile. He wanted to comment on it but refrained himself as he reminded himself of his objective, let her speak and after that he will decide whether to kill her. He still didn’t know what to feel about seeing John’s handwriting on the back of his picture maybe it was a trick or maybe-

She was waving her hand in front him, “Mr. Cleeves are you listening?”

“I am sorry I got kind of carried away. Call me Jason.”

She sighed, “Ok! And Jane is fine for me. I am sure you probably have plenty of questions but hear me out first ok?”

Jason nodded.

“Ok like you I was also a field agent working for the Apare and I always had my suspicions of an internal spy among us. And then one day I confirmed my suspicions, I was passing by the office of my senior officer Mr. Samerio and I heard him speaking to someone on the phone about mission doomsday.”

Jason was genuinely shocked now, mission doomsday? What was John speaking of mission doomsday. Mission doomsday as its name suggests was the primary objective of Exousia, it meant world destruction. The Apare had stopped their many attempts at it and so did Jason.

“I know, it sounds suspicious, I felt the same way and later when I questioned him about it, he was taken aback and then, he played dumb with me, so I searched his call history and I found that most of his calls were devoted to a Russian number. By then, he knew something was off with me and so he send me on a very secret mission to eliminate a rebel spy named Jason Cleeves.”

Jason was taken aback at that but before he could reply a bullet flew past missing his face by inches.

CONCLUSION

Hope you like this chapter. If you require the full book you can find it here on Amazon. And I would really like to hear your comments on my book so comment your thoughts on my YouTube channel.

See ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.