Criminal logo

MISSION D- CHAPTER SEVENTEEN

Last Chapter

By The Author BloggerPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Cover Page

INTRODUCTION

Hello, my dear readers, this is really great moment for me. I mean, I wrote a book and now I am finally putting up its last chapter!!!! I really, really hope that you have liked my book. And for the last time, if you haven't read my previous chapters yet please, please click here.

HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!

CHAPTER SEVENTEEN

In the duct, Jane panted for a while and both of them laughed. After that they started going back, this time Jason leading. On the way back they took a different route which according to Jane was easier to get back. After some time, Jason came across an open grill. When he looked through, he could see a lot of choppers lined up.

Jason whispered, “I think we are over the entrance you were tal-,” before Jason could complete Jane pushed him into the opening.

Jason fell face first onto to the metal floor. He was trying to figure out what had happened when he heard his friend’s voice, “Finally the beast is in his cage.”

Jason turned to face him and growled, “John Samerio.”

“In the flesh. Now give me the USB,” said John.

Jason was about to say never when Jane piped in, “He doesn’t have it.” She dropped from the opening, walked and stood next to John and handed him the drive willingly. “He has got a fake.”

Jason was horrified. He stood up and cursed. He slowly started stepping backwards and said, “He killed your father, Jane. Why d-,”

“A father who wasn’t there for me,” she said angrily, “And anyways we were fighting a losing battle Jason. And John offered me a lot in return just for your life.”

Jason asked, “So all this time you were...”, he trailed off.

Instead of Jane, John spoke up, “Actually no.” He had a smug smile on his face. “She called me last night and I was so surprised and I honestly didn’t believe her but now…” He spread his hands and said, “Voila.”

Jason said, “John, please, listen man. I don’t what I have done against you. But-.”

“You wanna know what you have done,” said John angrily, “I am surprised you didn’t realize it till now. Everywhere, every time you outshone me. In the Apare, in life, in front of Shoun….You know he used to look at me as if I am some sort of a slug and he used to say, ‘Watch and learn Jason’ and now look where that got him. You may say its ego but I tell you it was a sort of fire in me.”

Jason stopped moving, there was no more way left. One more step back he will be plunging down into the forest of the mountain below. He clenched his fists. John smiled and said, “Goodbye Jason! Goodbye!” and with that John shot him on his chest, repeatedly until he was satisfied. Jason had a shocked expression on his face, his fists were unclenched and slowly he fell backward into the open.

THE END? NO WAY!

“Is everything in place?” asked John. They were back in Apare’s main base and was preparing for launch. John and Jane were standing on a huge structure overlooking the whole room. A big screen, facing them, covered one part of the wall and in front of it on the ground were the Apare scientists in

white preparing for the launch.

“Yes pretty much, sir,” said the closest to John, whose name was David Lee.

“Then-”, before John could complete an alarm rang overhead and through the intercom came a voice, “Intruder alert! I repeat, int-”, suddenly the voice got scrambled and was replaced by a new one.

“You have tuned into the Lazar radio station,” which was followed by a mock laugh, “Now, for today’s updates, EVERYONE THERE’S A BOMB IN THE APARE BASE. Which will go BOOM and BOOM if you don’t start running….now!”

John was red with anger. All the Apare scientists except David were now panicking and was running outside creating a chaos.

John said angrily, “David, launch it”, when David didn’t do anything, John shouted, “DAVID, DO IT.”

David got up and slammed his fist into John’s face sending him flying on backwards. He then pulled at his face and it came off exposing the face of Jason Cleeves. All this time Jane stood next to Jason laughing.

“Ho-how?” John sputtered.

Jason laughed and said, “Well, we knew it was close to impossible to stop the launch. Even if we stole the codes from you, you could still do it. Killing you weren’t an option as somebody else, other than you might launch it. Also it was impossible for us to be in here during the launch because of Apare’s high security and also Lazar couldn’t hack into the systems of Apare’s main base so we needed an inside person and thus, the drama. And as for how I survived, I was wearing a bullet-proof vest and Lazar’s men had spread a net on the trees in the forest to catch me, all I had to do is dive into it,” he paused and said smiling, “man, you should see your face.”

John’s face was now a mix of red and green. He tried lunging at Jason but Jason was much faster and he punched John and threw him at David’s desk.

Jason said, “I would kill you but I promised your life for someone else.” And he turned to Jane.

She had a fierce look on her face now. She took out her gun and pointed it at John but didn’t shoot. She said, “No! I am leaving him. He should suffer the consequences of his deeds. This will be what my father would have wished for.”

Jason looked at her shocked, she ran into him and hugged him fiercely and he hugged back. Suddenly, John stood up smiling and clicked the launch button. Then, the huge screen lit up. It showed only one message ‘invalid codes’. John’s smile faded.

“Oh yeah! I forgot to mention, I still have the right codes and the one she gave you was a decoy,” said Jason.

John cried out angrily and lunged at them and Jane shot him clean on the head.

THE END

CONCLUSION

Hope you liked my book. Thank you so much for your support and reading my book. If you require the full book you can find it here on Amazon. And I would really like to hear your comments on my book so comment your thoughts on my YouTube channel.

See ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.