Criminal logo

MISSION D- CHAPTER FIFTEEN

Chapter Fifteen

By The Author BloggerPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Cover Page

INTRODUCTION

Hey guys, the author blogger again. So, how's it going? Right down below is chapter fifteen of my book and if you haven't read my previous chapters yet please, please click here.

Chapter Fifteen

When Alfred Revendil woke up the white light, shining brightly at his face blinded him. When his eyes were adjusted, he saw three figures standing before him. He smiled. “Ahh! The two greatest spies that I have ever seen, oh and Lazar, how are you all?” he asked.

“Well, we all are great, no thanks to you,” replied Jason.

“Oh! Please, why not because of me. I mean you have done feats that have shocked my entire organization and now you have captured the biggest criminal on earth. What more do you expect from me?”

“Not after you framed us enemies to Apare, not after you killed…”Jane stopped and tear trickled down her face.

Alfred spoke, “OH! That wasn’t me. I merely gave the poison to kill your father, Shoun Herfiterr.”

Jason was shocked, Shoun Herfiterr was Jane’s father, no wonder she was very touchy about the topic. Shoun had never mentioned that he had a family neither did Jane. But he voted against questioning her, he would do it later.

“Did John do it?” he asked, “How long has he been working for you?”

“Oh, yes, he did it. He told me how you were very foolish to trust him, how he had always despised you and wanted to kill-,” Alfred was interrupted.

“Answer me!” Jason shouted.

“No! Not even if you burn me alive,” he replied smiling.

Jane slammed her gun into his face but he just laughed. “Is that all you got?” he asked.

Jane went to strike him again but Jason stopped her and shook his head at her. Then, he turned to Lazar and nodded. Lazar who had been silent all this time smiled and switched on a nearby T.V. screen. On it was the face of Pavel. He was hung upside down and was panting.

Alfred moaned and whispered, “No! No!... you had killed him.”

Jason scoffed, “That was a decoy, to scare you. You buried one of your own men,” he said, “Lazar’s men helped us smuggle your son out. But we kill him now, if you don’t start talking.”

Alfred asked, “How do I know that you are not faking?”

Lazar stepped forward and said, “I give you my word of honor that I will release him, as soon as you give us what we need.”

Alfred thought for a while and said, “He has been working for us for about six months.”

Jason didn’t say anything. He was just deeply in shock. Jane asked, “What are your new plans for Mission D?”

Alfred smiled and said, “Ahh! Mission Domesday. Well, this year we are gonna start the World War 3. Alas, World War 1

And 2, started by my own ancestors, weren’t successful enough. But-,” his smile became more malice, “- this time we will succeed especially with all the secret toys all the governments of the world are hiding.”

Jane looked aghast and so did Lazar. Though Jason calmly asked, “How?”

Alfred replied, “Remember the L641 missiles that Apare have, I think about 7 of them. Well, why you guys had it, I don’t know but we are gonna launch them into seven biggest superpower countries of the world from different military bases in different countries. That will wipe out about half the population of the world. Then comes REVENGE which will turn into the World War 3.”

Everyone was silent for a moment. Then Jane asked, “What if we kill you?”

“It will not make a difference. John will still launch the missiles without my help and the Exousia will still thrive and conquer the world behind the scenes. In fact, he will be going day af-”, Alfred bit his lip.

“Where will he be going day after?” Lazar asked.

Alfred hesitated and then, looked at his son and said, “To get the access codes in the Apare mountain base in Mt. Rushmore. But you can’t stop him, even if you could stop him, he will still able to launch it. The only problem is that he will have a 24 hours delay. However, with the help of Apare itself, it will be reduced to five hours. Now release my son, I have given you all information I know.”

Jason nodded at Lazar and Lazar spoke into his head set, “Release ‘him’”, giving lot of emphasis on him. The video footage went upside down and on closer examination Alfred realized that his son was standing. ‘Pavel’ reached for his face and pulled it off, revealing his real face. It was one of Lazar’s men and he waved Alfred. Alfred started cursing in Russian.

Jason turned to Lazar and said, “You have done a lot for me, man. And in return you may have the honor of killing the world’s greatest criminal.”

Lazar smiled and said, “With pleasure!” and shot Alfred Revendil.

CONCLUSION

Hope you like this chapter. If you require the full book you can find it here on Amazon. And I would really like to hear your comments on my book so comment your thoughts on my YouTube channel.

See ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.