Criminal logo

MISSION D- CHAPTER ELEVEN

Chapter Eleven

By The Author BloggerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cover Page

INTRODUCTION

Hey guys, the author blogger again. So, how's it going? Right down below is chapter eleven of my book and if you haven't read my chapter ten yet please, please click here.

HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!

CHAPTER ELEVEN

Alfred Revendil was not in a good mood. He banged the table, once again and threw a glass vase, which crashed against the wall, merely missing John by inches. John was already losing his patience with this man but he couldn’t react now, not when he was so close to success.

“I swear when I get my hands on this Jason, I will rip him apart with my bare hands,” said the angry voice of Alfred. “But why, why my poor son.” He turned to John, “This was all your fault. If you hadn’t messed things, my son would still be alive.”

John had expected this and calmly replied, “I am really sorry for the loss of your son but there are more important things than that…”

“What’s more important than the loss of my son?” demanded Alfred.

“I was getting to that. We still don’t know how much information had Pavel given to them. Why maybe they might plotting right now to kill us. We have no means of tracking their movements,” replied John

“I…I haven’t shared anything important with him and I bet even if I had, he would have died honorably without betraying our cause.”

“Yes, yes, I know that. I was just giving you a possibility.”

“Well, then, please note that this so called possibility is

impossible.”

*

Jason had actually not meant to ask her for a date but it sort of slipped from his mouth. Moreover, he felt that this was a sort of apology for not trusting her at the beginning.

When she came, she was wearing the same gown that she wore for the party in Switzerland. He was stunned by her look and was frozen in shock for a moment by her beauty. She no longer looked like that fierce spy he knew. She looked more like a normal woman on a date.

“Hey! How do I like look?” said Jane waving her hand.

Jason wanted shout ‘stunning’ but he managed to maintain his cool with just a ‘gorgeous’. He was a spy after all and he of all people should know how to maintain his cool. They found a table near a window and ordered their appetizers. They talked for a long time about many things, about life, their previous missions and stuff like that.

While having their main courses, he told her the whole reason for this dinner.

“This dinner is like a sort of apology too,” said Jason.

“For what?” Jane asked surprised.

“I actually didn’t trust your story about John and I only found that you were saying truth here.”

“Oh!” was her only answer. The expression on her face was

unreadable. “Nah its fine I understand actually, we are spies remember.”

Jason was very relieved. He exhaled slowly, smiling, he said, “Thank you!”

Jane smiled back. Then, continued their dinner with the same enthusiasm as in the beginning.

After dinner, they talked about their plans for tomorrow on their way to their rooms. “Well, I have booked a flight for tomorrow to Goa for 2 passengers, but what after that…” said Jane.

“I really don’t know but I have couple of sources in Goa. That’s where I intend to start,” replied Jason.

“Great. Thanks for the evening anyway.”

“Oh no! The pleasure was all mine.”

With that they both smiled and parted towards their rooms with Jason feeling as the happiest man on the planet. For a moment all those worries, all those betrayals were forgotten and he felt that he….no...they could be normal people, leading a normal life without the fate of the world resting on their hands.

CONCLUSION

Hope you like this chapter. If you require the full book you can find it here on Amazon. And I would really like to hear your comments on my book so comment your thoughts on my YouTube channel.

See ya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.