Criminal logo

James Smith

Presented in a personal diary format, the story of James Smith is a turbulent short story highlighting issues on online security in conjunction with stalking.

By Laura Graham Published 3 years ago 10 min read
Like

Saturday June 15th 05:56am

Its our anniversary tomorrow, she wants to celebrate the loathsome occasion. I’ll have to buy her a present. The bitch doesn’t cook terribly and performs in bed well. I ordered makeup for her, god knows she needs it. Times like this I miss my ex I’m sick of her incessant whining. Speaking of ex’s, I need to check on her.

Saturday June 15th 06:34am

The ex has blocked “James Smith” (my fake insta) AGAIN, doesn’t matter I have “LovinGoodFood1995” to fall back on. She hasn’t noticed this one is me yet, I spent more time to make it look genuine.

Anyway, she’s working abroad, made loads of friends. They’ll be feminist bitches that fill her head with nonsense! She never had that many friends when I was with her. I’d have never let her associate with those kinds of people. She’d know better if I was guiding her.

Sunday June 16th 12:36pm

Today was good, signed up for the Sunday shift to piss my girl off. Also, I left while she was asleep so she would think I’ve forgotten the anniversary. When I came home she had the table and candles set out, but I needed a nap. “The food will get cold” she shouted at me, but she knows I need a nap. We ate eventually but she had to microwave it.

The gift went down well but she gave me a handmade card, looked a bit pathetic really. It had a scratch card in it and a heart shaped note saying “Onwards and upwards, hope this brings you good luck” yeah brilliant... rubbing it in. Shes the reason for my bad luck! The car broke down because of her fat arse weighing it down and I’m the one that has to pay for it! I’ll scratch it later I’m not in the mood for this. So anyway I took her to bed with me obviously. Slipped out when she was asleep to order pizza and I had to write this update about ‘her’... in this... my small black notebook...

I checked and she’s still not suspecting “LovinGoodFood1995” which I’m surprised because I put in her birthdate. I was hoping she would be smart and realise It was a sign I still cared. Today she’s been in a some bars in Thailand, never would I have let her stay out that late! Anything could have happened... I should ask if shes okay but that risks her blocking me again, its crazy that she’s blocked all my other accounts. Why can’t she see I only want the best for her wellbeing?

Thursday June 27th 05:42am

I AM FURIOUS THE WHORE! SHE HAS SOME NERVE. The past few weeks have been very busy and I hadn't monitored the situation as much as I should have. SHES BEEN TRAVELLING WITH MEN! I was fine when it was girls. I was THIS CLOSE to booking a flight! However I found out she must be on her way home. The latest caption on an hideous photo of her and two boys was “going to miss travelling with you guys!” I think she deliberately didn’t share this information because she knows that I would be disappointed in how reckless she’s behaving. The girl I knew would know better than to go travelling with boys she barely knows. They probably think she’s desperate. I’d have had no sympathy if she got herself attacked. Clearly the bitch is asking for trouble going out dressing like that.

Friday June 28th 01:09am

IT GETS WORSE!!! She hasn’t come home; she’s travelled ALONE to Spain! To see a friend!? I didn’t know she was friends with anyone living in SPAIN! I’m missing out on too much since she changed her passwords. How am I supposed to know EXACTLY what’s she’s doing if I don’t have access to her accounts. Cant she see I’m trying to help and guide her by stopping reckless behaviour like this. I’ve thought about it and I’m going to contact her. She needs to know I have her best interests at heart.

Saturday June 29th 11:03am

I’ve brainstormed ways to approach her. Upon initial breakup I blocked her on my main accounts to keep up the pretence that “she’s a psycho and drove me to cheating” story. Which means those gateways are now eliminated. She blocked all my “James Smith” accounts. I’ve been trying to figure out how to text/call; but withhold my number. Most people won’t answer unknown calls. This lead me to my favourite idea; last night I remembered she once told me about an old friend. They eventually lost contact, It inspired me to make a fake account under his name. This will have to be a snapchat account because I don’t want the trouble of making a realistic instagram/facebooks when I need to work fast.

Monday July 1st 13:23pm

Quick update, I’m in the bathroom at work. She accepted the snap request! I’m playing it cool. I’ll see if she messages first. Wont be able to update tonight. My girl is making me go to her grandads birthday meal.

Tuesday July 2nd 21:49pm

Foul mood today. My girlfriends mum- the interfering bitch. She had a private word with me at the meal last night “warned me” not to break her daughters heart because apparently I had her in tears on our anniversary. Honestly she’s starting to sound like my ex’s mother. I’ll send my girl flowers then everything will be okay.

14:52am

I have an update! SHE MESSAGED ME! “do I know you?” I explained that I was Daniel her old friend. She believed me but then guessed my true identity!? Said that she knew who I was by how I typed and that she would be ringing the police for “stalking”. Stalking! Can you believe it? I’m looking out for her best interests the ungrateful bitch.

Thursday 1st August 10:15am

I won $20,000 on that scratch card! Found it the other day, completely forgot to scratch it. The money cleared in my account today! I haven’t told anyone not even my bitch, she would have me paying some of “our” bills. I’ve told her countless times the money I earn is mine.

This money has got me thinking, its opened up so many opportunities. If my ex does something reckless again like travelling alone I can simply hop on a flight to find her and make sure she’s okay without worrying about money. Work wont mind if I’m off, I’m sleeping with my boss so he’ll do anything for me. He’s “in love” with me.

Saturday 3rd August 15:09pm

She’s coming home finally! Her instagram story had a photo of her boarding pass, I’ve been tracking the flight. As soon as I found out she was flying home I told my girlfriend I was going shopping. Instead I jumped in the car and drove the 3 hours to her house to wait for her. I’m in the car over the road behind the elderly neighbours RV. I need to see her, to see that she got home okay. Praying the bitch hasn’t brought any un-wanted males home. She’s a sensible girl so I’m sure she’ll be alone.

The taxi driver best keep his hands to his self.

Saturday 3rd August 16:00pm

She just arrived home, pulled up in an Uber. Looks well- no visible signs of damage from what I can see. Her hair has grown longer, I always said I LOVE it long! Not short like she used to have it. This must be a sign she misses me. If I could only get a closer to look; I’m worried that will be risky...

Saturday 3rd August 21:32

I AM FURIOUS! I’ll update tomorrow.

Sunday 4th August 09:23

Yesterday, SHE ruined everything. All clear signs she’s still in love with me are there, her hair is just how I liked it. All I did was knock on her door. She didn’t have to scream so loudly. The door was swiftly slammed in my face which was uncalled for!

I drove back home. BITCH.

My girlfriend is suspicious about something she questioned me about where I was. I told her to get out of my business the psycho bitch.

The drive home gave me time to think. Seeing her I realised that I must keep a constant vigilance on her. It’s not safe for women to live alone that’s why she was shaken. There could be anyone out to get her. I have to make sure she’s safe especially now I have the money and a plan...

Sunday 4th August 11:38

Today my girl is visiting her mum. I have the house to myself, its time to get planning. I’ll do things properly this time.

12:00am

I found her elderly neighbours Facebook account, they have a shared account. Clearly they don’t know what their doing. I can see everything about their life without having to use fake accounts.

They’re planning a week trip to the coast in their RV. I remember my ex telling me that they are an odd couple, don’t talk to anyone on the street. She once remarked that if they ever went missing she doubted anyone would notice for weeks. Sad for them... brilliant for me...

14:57pm

Honestly, I must be the luckiest son of a B****h in the world. After a few hours searching I found an exact model of her neighbours RV! only 15 miles away from the address! I rang and its available. I’ve put down a deposit. My winnings are certainly being put to excellent use.

The Plan.

Monday 5th August estimated time 10:00am

I’ll keep my boss sweet so he’ll give me the week off, next I’ll tell my girl work needs me to work away at our other branch for a week, she wont question it.

Saturday 11th August estimated time 09:00am

Pack and set off.

Estimated time 11:00

arrive and meet the car dealer, purchase the RV. Stock it with food supply’s from the supermarket.

Estimated time 12:00

I’ll find somewhere to park and stay for the night. The neighbours are due to set off Sunday according to facebook.

Sunday 12th August

I’ll wait patiently for them to upload saying they have set off. I’m certain they will; the losers are always on facebook. When they do I’ll quickly park in their spot. It’s going to be difficult, the RV will have to appear empty as not to arouse suspicion. Next, I’ll position myself by the window with everything I need so I wont have to move often.

Sunday 11th August 13:06pm

Everything went to plan and I am currently watching her home. She’s in the living room looking cute, eating snacks and watching TV. This was definitely money well spent...

Wednesday 14th August 17:57pm

I’ve been laid here for days. It’s been hard to stay awake. She left the house once to walk to the store, I managed to tail her on foot. Had some concern she was meeting a boy...but she just got more snacks... I’m worried about her diet.

It’s frustrating watching her from afar all the time. I yearned to be walking next to her again.

Thursday 15th August

She’s hiding something/someone, the bedroom curtains are often closed and I can’t see anything. She must be doing something she shouldn’t be. I have to get in there and see who she’s hiding.

I don’t want to have to do this, I’ve been saving this for an emergency. When we broke up she asked for the key back, I made a copy. I swore not to use it but she’s left me no choice... I’m going in.

This black book was found on a diseased man and used in court for a case on stalking and self defence after the man broke entry to his ex partner’s residence.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.