Criminal logo

Inside a lion's cage

internal dialogue

By Deon HudsonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
A place of silent rage. Refuge from all that is civilized

Do not judge me for being too aggressive. Do not hate the fact that my behavior reveals the undeniable truth about all humans. that beneath this civilized appearance lies an apex predator, a beast that has never found peace, and probably never will. So, they run from this truth calling it a lie. condemning those who spread this message. Incarcerating those who demonstrate this truth by word and deed. at lease inside a lion knows where he stands. because outside are people who like to pretend

They judge me for being honest about the system that made us this way. they demand that only good things you should say. they have set standards based on a world that no longer exist. they say I promote hate when I ball up my fist. They say that I am crazy because I love to take risks. I say that they are ignorant of nature's beautiful gifts. at lease inside a lion knows where he stands. because outside are people who like to pretend

They judge me for saying things that makes us look bad. as if my words are the reasons these mothers are sad. as if my words are the reasons these sons have no dads. I pity the fool who believes in this stuff... Even if you agree it will never be enough. They judge the cage saying it cost too much. but will not set me free to live in my world full of nature like me. if they could hide behind lies all day, I bet they would. at lease inside a lion knows where he stands. because outside are people who like to pretend

No where out, but every where with in

My cage, my secret thoughts, my deepest concern that burns inside my active mind... This cage that I unlock at different times. is my refuge from those who wish to infiltrate minds and filling them with lies? At lease inside a lion knows where he stands. because outside are people who like to pretend They run from the undeniable truth that we all our bonded by an innate drive to struggle and overcome whatever may challenge our own existence. For 1000s of years, we have done nothing but prove our own collective resilience. Yet after all that we still fall victim to our own illogical thought processes. Instead of excepting credit for our own abilities, we would rather be suppositious or religious. The same old ignoring and pretending perpetrated over these years will continue to sabotage our efforts to evolve beyond this bubble called earth. At lease inside a lion knows where he stands. Because outside are people who like to pretend

The cage you run from is what you need to slow things down and self-reflect about the why. The same why that continues to puzzle every scientist and philosopher. That why who never calls you at work but who haunts you in your dreams. This why has no name just a never-ending presence in the minds of those who struggle hard trying to figure out the truth behind our existence.

unable to excape, but able to look with in discovering the truth.

At lease inside a lion knows where he stands. Because outside are people who like to pretend

Hear me roar my logic threatens every fantasy that has been established. It threatens every lie that has been used to build a system backed up by the ignorance of those who are enslaved by it.

Hear me roar my strength is not physical, it is mental, it is personal, and I own only what belongs to me.

Do not judge me for being too aggressive. Do not hate the fact that my behavior reveals the undeniable truth about all humans. that beneath this civilized appearance lies an apex predator, a beast that has never found peace, and probably never will. So, they run from this truth calling it a lie. condemning those who spread this message. Incarcerating those who demonstrate this truth by word and deed. at lease inside a lion knows where he stands. because outside are people who like to pretend

incarceration
Like

About the Creator

Deon Hudson

Bryan adams High school

song writer and poet

Marine core infrantry

associative technical colledge

phd in criminology

content creator on instagram and you tube

cohost of a podcast called daden on instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.