Criminal logo

From Book To Movie, Envy, Jealousy and backstabbing antics from your closest friends!

The story of old Miami.

By Torry TerryPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
1
The Story of old Miami’s Legend Chilly Willie.

Hated on with a smile

Chapter 1 GROWING UP

Crows flock with Crows, Doves flock with Doves and Pigeons flock with Pigeons. Once you start getting a mixture of breeds in one flock, destruction is sure to happen! This is how it was with some of these slime ball ass niggas and females who I thought were my friends and down bitches! It all started when I was 12 years old playing Optimus football in the city. Miami was Miami, and if you have lived here you would know what I’m talking about. I’m the real Chilly Willie and this is my story growing up in Opa-Locka. I had friends at the time, which were my homeboys Bemo, Peanut, and Rich. Although all of us were friends, Bemo was my best friend at the time. We did it all together. We went to school dances, talked to hoes, and looked after each other’s family. If they got into trouble I was there to help, and if I got into trouble, they were there to help me.

One day, I was walking to school and at the time, I stayed where we called “Behind The P”, and when I was coming up there were certain places you could not walk, or you would get in trouble with another gang. I was going to school late because I hated first period at North Dade Middle. So, I ran into “The Boys From Da Bottom” coming through by Johnson store. At the time, if you weren’t from Bunch Park you couldn’t walk through the back where the store was, you had to walk around the front and me being from “Behind The P” wasn’t supposed to be there, but I

5

Hated on with a smile

wasn’t scared of shit then, and I’m show nuff not scared of shit now! Those niggas were gonna have to see me, and the crazy part was that I knew those boys who did it. It was Gator, Brown, and a couple of their homeboys. Me not caring went that way anyway, and them niggas jumped me! So I’m fighting these niggas, and they started hitting me with sticks, bottles, and rocks. So, I had no choice but to dive in the canal and swim to the other side to get away. Once I got to the other side, I told them “I was gone fuck all you niggas up” and just like that, my mind was set to I don’t give a fuck.

So, I got with one of my homeboys, Al, and we started breaking in houses and while we were doing that, I was looking for a piece to take care of the boys who jumped me, but no luck. Instead, I found a Louisville Slugger baseball bat and I waited for them niggas outside of school. I didn’t go to school that day, instead I waited in the bushes for them niggas to leave out from school and walk their normal route, and when I saw them boys, I went to work on them. They couldn’t handle the pressure I was bringing! So they started running while I was hitting there ass all upside the head, and while they were trying to run that’s when Tim and Will, who were from my hood, saw me beating those niggas ass and they came to help.

That’s when I met Will, Tim, Truly, Lil Red, and Keith and from that day on we went everywhere together. We were getting into a lot of trouble back then, and we stuck together. Now at school I was a fly ass nigga, I used to rock my Converse Decks and a sharp ass outfit. One day, I was at school and I hooked up with the finest girl at North

6

Hated on with a smile

Dade Middle, so I walked her home from school like I’m supposed to. I ain’t know much about territory and I was walking in an area that the gang called “The Boys From The Bottom” were set up at. They saw me and yelled out “that nigga from Behind the P”! And they jumped me. I got up outta there that day, but that ain’t stop me from seeing my girl. I went back over there and I told those niggas y’all ain’t gone keep fucking with me and they left me alone because one of the boys was my girl ́s brother. If it ain’t one thing my ol girl and my brother taught me was to stand up for myself. My girl and I were with each other for a while until I got into robbing, then I left her alone because I ain’t want her to be involved if I got caught. I was that nigga when it came to robbing, and one day I missed out on a lick that my nigga TD Black was telling me about. TD told me that it was some warehouses behind Hialeah High School and they manufactured dope back there. I ain’t listen to the nigga so I ain’t go. He went with Short and two other niggas to go Robb them people! After they finished doing what they did, I saw the news later that night, and TD Black was found dead in the canal.

So, the next day I went to Short and asked him what had happened? Short told me, that when they got their one of the guys who worked in the warehouse was inside the pay phone booth and they saw his car sitting unattended so they went to the man car because he wasn’t paying attention. He told me the car was open and it was three briefcases on the back seat.

Short said he was the driver cause he just got a car from his ol boy as a gift so they ain’t have to catch the Activity

7

Hated on with a smile

Bus from school. So, he said the first two niggas grabbed two of the briefcases and came back to the car without being seen, but niggas always got to be greedy and take it all. So the niggas got back in the car and they was like it’s another one in there, and Black jumped out the car to go get it! Now, as he was leaving the car with the case the man in the phone booth saw him and started yelling, so TD took off with the third briefcase and jumped in the car. The rest of the people inside the building came out and chased them. Short told me that he wrecked out and Short and the two other boys grabbed the three suitcases because they were the fastest, and all four of them took off running. They all split up and TD was the only one who got caught. TD jumped into the canal to get away, and drowned in the canal after being struck in the head with a rock or blunt object as the news said. So it turns out the briefcases were full of money! I don’t know how much money, but what I do know is that Short was able to live with no financial problems until he got killed some 16 years later. That Karma shit is a bitch cause TD got killed being with Short, and Short got killed because of his brother who got away with stealing about 100 of them thangs of Heron from the docks, and the owner of them thangs killed Short rather than his brother.

Now I was always the youngest, but how I carried myself put me in a class where I could hang around the big dogs. One day, I was at a small club we use to call Third World Disco. It was only a Dollar starting out to get in, and as it got packed they raised it to $3 admission, but once they did that nobody ain’t pay and they bum-rushed the door and went in without paying.

8

Hated on with a smile

Now it was all types of killers and dope dealers in the club, but it was fun! So it was me and Tim, and we got to the club and I saw a dude get out the car and take his gun off and leave it in the car! I saw that and told Tim I’m about to get that pistol, so I got a rock and broke the glass and got the gun right before the people rushed the front door so we went in too! The owner called the police and when they got there the lights came on and you heard, “This is the police I need everybody to depart the building”! Then the craziest thing happened? You heard all kinds of shit hitting the floor from dope to knives to guns, man it was crazy. So we trying to sneak out the club because it was so much dope on the floor that the police could’ve given everybody a charge in the building, but we managed to slip out.

mafia
1

About the Creator

Torry Terry

Thirteen years as a Correctional Officer with many talents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.