Criminal logo

DO NOT READ AT NIGHT!

creepy incidents

By nazha sahlPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
8

now I can't even explain this one I was in seventh grade and it was a typical after school day I was at my friend Maria's house it was about 6:00 p.m. and Maria and her mom had gone to the corner market to get something real quick I said I was fine staying there alone I watched half of a movie and then I got bored and it was about 6:45 I decided to do something that wasn't meant to be played with Bloody Mary now I know all the stories you've heard maybe you believe them but at the time I thought the story was stupid I read how to play it and I went into the bathroom I stepped on the cold tile of the floor and looked at myself in the mirror I started daydreaming and going into a daze thinking I turned off the lights and had no phone on me it was just me some candles and the mirror I grabbed a lighter in my pocket and set the candles on fire I set one candle on the corner of the sink table I said the other in front of the mirror the third I held right below but in front of my face I stared at the mirror and said slowly Bloody Mary it took me about 30 seconds just to say the bloody part I was starting to get kind of scared I tried not to whimper but something told me to stop I didn't listen I refused I wanted to know what she looked like and if she was real after the first time I said her name I said it again this time taking me even longer to get the words out I started feeling hot my skin felt like it was going to melt burst into flames I thought about all the horrible stuff all the bad stories I had heard about doing this the whole meaning behind her and I saw a spark behind me behind the shower curtain I started to save my third meri when my heart felt sick I felt dizzy but I was curious I wasn't going to give up as I started to say my last Mary I was super hot shaking and just really scared now I could barely stand up I very slowly said bloody and the sharp piercing cold wind and chill came across me out of nowhere it all happened so fast I didn't even realize the curtain had opened but I did notice an ugly figure in the corner closet I saw her face she had a very weird and creepy smile her skin was cracked she was bleeding from her eyes and had a pale face then lips dark eyebrows and blackish hair I started regretting everything I wanted this to stop I wanted to just go and dance and be happy and not be where I was she started coming closer to me as I looked in the mirror she comes closer and closer holding both her arms out towards me I saw a white light my face began to sting my heart felt like it was going to explode all of a sudden she stopped and put her fingers to her lips as if she was telling me to be quiet the door swung open and the light turned on by itself and all the candles blew out I stood there breathless motionless Maria asked me what are you doing she saw the mark in the mirror of a handprint she noticed how white I wasn't to my surprise the curtain was back in place I had been when I entered the room and I collapsed and luckily she caught me I told her what happened and she believed me a month later she moved away I've never played the game since then.

fact or fictionHistory
8

About the Creator

nazha sahl

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Joao Miranda8 months ago

    Great story

  • Marc Felix8 months ago

    Intense !

  • Ilafu8 months ago

    Very well written

  • ONA Batle8 months ago

    Amazing!

  • UrHubb8 months ago

    Literal chills!!

  • Oscar278 months ago

    Excellent story!

  • Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great story! Wonderful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.