Criminal logo

Dearest Mother

A fictional confession

By Elizabeth CarnahanPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Dearest Mother
Photo by Hipster Mum on Unsplash

Dearest Mother,

I regret to inform you of this, especially on this day. For years now I have kept a secret deep dark down in the depths of my heart. But now that the deed is complete I must tell you of my findings. As a child you were always worried about me. You took, let's say precautions. The biggest one being specialized counseling for my needs. Or so you thought. This only furthered my intrests in this particular subject. I convinced you and Dr.Brown to get me a pet. You did this in hopes it would help me socialize and flourish. When in fact is helped me further my studies. And at first I played the part. We went to the playground, and well I made "friends". We had the most excrutiating playdates. Playing with dolls, I mean come on. Most just wondered how I had a diferent pet with each date. In the end I'd conjure up some trivial excuss or come to you cring. I became quite the master of insincere emotions. And this little rouse went on for years. I bet you never expected this from your quiet little girl. But as I sit here writing this with my soft pencil and qaurds all around, I feel it's time you finally know the truth. Well at least on this subject anyway. When a pet would sadly pass away, I knew the exact reation that needed to be produced. I watched you at grandmothers funeral. As I sat silently, I watched. You had a watery substance forming from your eyes as you loudly groaned and fell into fathers arms. So I tried my best to recreate this moment with each of the "pets" that had passed. I hop you enjoyed each performance since they were especially made for you. Now onto the findings of my research. I would take my live subject and strap them down to my operating table. The desk that I had converted into my little lab. Oh, the fondest memories happned at this table. Now my studies had to happen in the dead of night since they were in no shape to be published just yet. I had years of research to finish. I'm getting off track. Back onto the crazy train we board. After being strapped down, I would repare my too kit. This included a stolen scapel, suture kits, stuffing, bags of my blood collected over time, and a few of fathers tools from the garage. I first started with a lateral incision of the abdomen. Exposing the lower organs including: the liver, small intestine, reproductive organ, and more depending on the subject on my table. I would observe. Doing this first to keep the subject alive. I would draw diagrams noting where all the organs were located and how they moved, twichted, and fuctioned. It took me awhile to get the timing right to keep my subject alive, but after I had finally perfected it, I moved onto phase two of the studies. Which was exposing some of the muscle. Mostly in the legs. Other times I would switch it up to keep it interesting and expose the arm muscles occasionally. Within stage two I would watch the muscles contrat in respoce to the pain being endured by the subject. Again I would make note, and diagrams of each of the exposed muscle. Now, now onto my most favorite experience of this whole study, the beginning of all of my work. After perfecting the timing with each stage I was able to move onto stage three. I would make a lateral incision within the thorasic area. First exposing the muscles. I would make note and quickly move on exposing the rib cage. This was the least interesting space so not much note was taken during this portion of stage three. I would then carefully crack the rib cage exposing the still beating heart. As I had my blood pumping through the subjects veins. Waching it pump the drug infected blood through the subjects body, as it writhed in pain. Oh, how I love the heart. It symbolizes such power and individuality. Each one beating to it's own rythm. I would take much note of this final portion of my studies. That's enough for today's letter. I wouldn't want to expose all of my secrects now would I. I hope this letter finds you in good health, with a strong and beating heart. Oh and Happy Mother's Day, my dearest Mother.

Sincerly,

You're Beloved Little Girl

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.