Criminal logo

Danger

To young to know

By Linda Lorraine SmithPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I was young,to young to know better,

Naive, We had no power,no news for what was happening out side our little world we lived in.

If you wanted to go some were,you walked.

There were no buses,no trains.

We lived way outside a town.

In the middle of no were, In a old shack in the bush land.

My sister had a spat with my father, she had gone to stay with a friend.

I had told her i would go see her the next morning.

I set off early that morning, as i had to walk a long way on a lonely dirt road.

Being only seventeen at the time and naive,i was wearing a mini skirt with leggings,and a black long tight top and black long boots.

As i walked the long dirt track to catch a cab at the end of the road.

A car pulled up beside me.

He asked if i needed a lift, i said no ,i'm just going to the phone box.

He said ,get in i'll drop you there,save you some time.

That was the biggest mistake.

He did not stop at the phone box,I asked he why?

He said tell me were you are going ,I'll drop you there.

I was a little uneasy about this,but i was in the car so told him were i was going.

But instead he drove into bush land,i had no idea where we were.

Why have we stopped here i asked?

He said he had been driving for hours and needed a break.

He asked me to take off my clothes, i said no way.

He pulled out a knife from the glove box and held it to my throat.

"You will do as i say' he said ,"or i will cut your throat.

I looked around,there was nothing but bush.

My mind was in over drive,trying to think of a way out of this.

I took off my clothes,i was scared,afraid,and felt dirty.

He got out his car to take his clothes off.

I took my chance, i jumped to the drivers side and started the car.

I had never driven before,so ended up in a gutter that had been washed out by rain.

He dragged me from the car, i now had to help him drive the car from the gutter.

He found a log and put it in the gutter,and i had to put my foot on the accelerator .

Once out the gutter i had to get from the driver's side,i walked around to the other door just as he was getting in.

Then i bolted, i ran as fast as i could,i could hear him coming behind me.

My legs gave way,i was in shock,i was shacking.

i hid under a small bush hoping he would not find me.

But he did,he dragged me back to the car and had his way with me .

I had never had sex before,it was painful,i was crying,scared.

I was begging him to stop,and i prayed to God to help me.

When he was done he told me he was sorry but you have to go,

He was holding that knife,

"See those tar pits' he said"that's were your going."

"The others are behind that hill of dirt' he pointed to a big pile of dirt not far away.

Suddenly from no were,a red car pulls up.

I flung open the door,and ran towards it,shouting "help me ,please help me"

I was naked,the car turned around and went away.

The man was out his car now he to was naked,he grabs me and pulls me back to the car.

He drives off and dumps me on the side of the road,

I am left standing naked,scared,crying.

I have no idea were i am.

A old couple pull up and ask if i need help,i nod

The old lady wraps me in a blanket and asks me were i live.

They drive me home.

My mother tells me i have shamed the family.

I take a cold shower,as we had no hot water.

I fill dirty,unclean,all i can here is my mother shouting how i have shamed the family,and not to tell anyone what has happened.

I go to bed hope this has all been just a dream.

But no ,i wake up,i have to go to work.

My sister asks me what is wrong with me.

I tell her what has happened.

She takes me to a doctor.

All the doctor can say is i am lucky.

Lucky he did not push a stick into me.

I do not need to hear this,she hands me some pills.

Take them when you get home.

I am in shock,confused.terrified.

I take the pills and think i"m going to bleed to death.

No one told me what they were for.

Am told why later,i was so young and naive.

What really upsets me,is this man said he had killed others.

Do i know something that needs to be heard?

If it was not for that red car,I would have been Killed by this low life.

Thank you God ! you heard my call for help.

I lived through this,but it will haunt me tell the day i die.

.

,

innocence
Like

About the Creator

Linda Lorraine Smith

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.