Criminal logo

Crypto Murders: For the Criminally Insane

The detectives praise Kim.

By Skyler SaundersPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
3
Crypto Murders: For the Criminally Insane
Photo by Nick Bolton on Unsplash

Meredith And Bao looked composed as they walked in front of the cameras.

“Ladies what did you do first when you got put into the basement?”

“I’m sorry my clients aren’t taking any questions.”

The two of them journeyed to a car and it sped away.

By Nick Bolton on Unsplash

“You’re looking at life in prison, son,” Darby said. St Kitts was there, Kim did not attend.

Archie looked around with a vape pen and some donuts and a soda in front of him.

“What do you think of that? What did you think when you murdered five women and kidnapped two?”

“I feel free. I wanted to do it. I needed to do it. Throw me behind bars. My memories of making those women into permanent figures and ready to groom the others. I did it for fun.”

Darby and St. Kitts exchanged glances. They were cold and exacting looks at the other.

By Stormseeker on Unsplash

“I don’t think you know what this means. If you are at all prepared to do at least eighty years behind bars, you’ll be 140. It’s not likely you’ll be let out of prison. Do you get that?”

“Yes, I do. I want to die in prison. I’m going to dress up—”

“You’re going to be in solitary confinement. There will be no dressing up. Twentythree hour lockdown and you’ll only see the sun from a small cylindrical space made of concrete.”

“Okay. I can deal with that. That’s something that makes me feel like I can live that life.”

“Why’d you do it? What was your motive?” St Kitts asked.

“I wanted to see young businesswomen in nice clothes and eating great food.”

“Why’d you have to kidnap them?”

“I felt I was supposed to give them something in death that they couldn’t find in life. They always worked so hard. They didn’t have the notion to dress up in excellent garb. They were used to business suits and egg rolls. I provided a lifestyle for them that recalled the greatest days of the Renaissance.”

“But they were dead.”

“Not the last two.”

“But I would’ve worked on them, too.”

“The penalty may mean death for you as well.”

“That’s fine. I did my greatest work. I can die a happy man.”

By Hans Eiskonen on Unsplash

It took everything for the special agents not to leap across the table and grab Archie by the throat. In all of their years in service they had never come across a suspect so nonchalant and aloof. His face twitched and his face became a beaming smile. They wanted to thrash him, but remembered their discipline and professionalism.

“Are there any other bodies?”

“No.” His tone was sincere. It required a, cloying tone that dripped with saccharine. He bit into the donut and blew vapor from the pen.

“Will there be any other women en route to your house?”

“I had a few on call.”

“Did you kill Mr. Hensington, too?”

“I did.”

“Why?”

“Did you see that house? I’ve got a stack of vagrant tickets. I wanted to get in that mansion. I wanted to drive those cars. I needed to. Jesus wanted me to do that. He wanted me to be with beautiful women and live in a gorgeous house. Wouldn’t you want the same?”

“Our questions only. Now, did you take the time to pick each woman off by one?”

“Yes. They were under my care. I provided a service to them that allowed them to be themselves.”

St Kitts and Darby walked out of the room and allowed Archie to just sit and vape.

“He’s completely detached.”

“Ya think?” St Kitts replied.

“If we don't have a psych ward prepared we’re going to need one for this guy. No jury is going to convict this guy of the murders and not expect the judge to sentence him to a life term. Or death. He’s going to end up in a psych ward for the criminally insane.”

“I agree, partner. Kim should be seeing this. I don't know how she does it but she did it again.”

“I’d like her millions,” Darby said.

“Earn ‘em.”

fictionCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Skyler Saunders

Cash App: $SkylerSaunders1

PayPal: paypal.me/SkylerSaunders

Join Skyler’s 100 Club by contributing $100 a month to the page. Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.