Criminal logo

Confessions of a drug dealer.

An ongoing affair

By Dorian Ellis Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I’ve never really written about this and I swore to myself that I’d leave the past where it lay, but that’s the thing about the past. It has a way of coming back around.

I come from a small town in the ass end of the world. Rockingham as it’s local pub had forever embroiled the suburb as the swinging pig is where I grew up. Now don’t get me wrong I wasn’t popular nor was I incredibly good at school but I excelled in physics, geometry and trigonometry. I’d be lying if I opened my story and said they had nothing to do with creating the drug empire I was to be known for in my later years of life.

Year 10 was when my mother noticed there was something acutely wrong with the way I was, I was disruptive and disconnected to the world around me, almost like I knew better but couldn’t for the life of me sit still. I was diagnosed with ADD and from that moment my life was introduced and changed by the drug amphetamines.

Overnight my perception of the world changed, I went from a kid that had a permanent spot in the school office to the A+ student in my final year 10 exams. Cured my mother proclaimed on the regular. But I wasn’t cured I was aware and realised I was alone in this small ass town in the most isolated state in the world, I wanted out. I started to work on myself and the way I would leave this shit hole that swallowed my brother and brought out the absolute worst in people. But how became a matter of when then how. I started small time dealing with what I could get my hands on, weed. This slowly became a full blown enterprise with numerous friends pushing the product I was growing in the bush land of Warnbro & safety bay foreshore. At any given time there was 30 to 50 plants growing in these areas and business was good.

Business was so good that I ended up running into my first affiliated person….I’ll name her Billie. Now Billie and I were super close, and not from my small time weed distribution gig but from us being close history students and we often walked home together after school.

One night dropping her home she delayed in walking inside, now being a pubescent male I thought this meant that she was waiting for me to make a move. I was wrong in more ways then one in that encounter. She’s began by asking if I had anything to do with “spooks weed”?! And being that my messenger name was spook69 I didn’t think much of it. I played dumb and stated it was a messenger nickname and I picked it from my avid love of ghosts and horror stories.

The minute I confessed that small tidbit I felt uneasy like someone was watching me. I began to say goodbye when her brother walked up behind me, I didn’t realise till later that I played right into a basic confession that I was the weed dealer spook.

Now her brother lets just call him patience, picked me up off the ground and pushed me against the wall in less then 30seconds, it was unbelievably fast. I struggled to get free landing a couple of decent blows to patiences crutch. I was panicking how could she do this to me……it took me a long, long time to realise that she had little to fuck all say in what was going to happen and it was in fact my big bragging mouth that got my ass in trouble with my first and definitely not last affiliated person I’d cross paths with in my life.

He was part of a local chapter of a prominent motorcycle gang that ran 40 to 50% of the local drug trade in swinging pig. I was just turning 16 at this time, after a slight beating by billies brother I took the warning as a challenge.

Redesigning my product and distribution gave me a small win. I sold my product above retail price and made my first decent cash out. With the takings and small amount of product I left swinging pig and raised a middle finger to my past life.

I later realised your home town plays a big part in your story and it kept haunting me for a long time after this.

Starting fresh I lied to my mother and got my ass as far out of swinging pig as I could and moved into my god parents place, starting school at a senior campus I met some of my life long friends that opened my life into a world of pills and meth and I was in love.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Dorian Ellis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.