Criminal logo

Clearly.

Ego.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
Like

I looked at the broken mirror the reflection was not mine but of a young 🌱 child singing Probability and the meaning of it, how it is used in the courts of law and the Lord Chief Justice ⚖️ makes a decision on probability.

I watch her keep reciting "What is the real Possibility*

It's completely made up to sentence anyone on well it could have been outside chance of a possibility that a crime had been committed. Here we have a 2 minute window of a open door pushed then pulled back on cctv, shut within the time frame and words of one against another. So the made up law of Possibility is so the Jury can take three days to decide whether the 'real Possibility but may be less than a "likelihood " or chance' or 'bare possibility' or a ' racing certainty ' I mean it is at least a ' reasonable prospect' so we can send the person to jail because the Jury after three days thought ok not all put votes on here but remember what we have discussed yes we should be in unity not anyone think for themselves but we must as a possibility send the person to jail for however long the Then Judge Residing Judge at that times feels depending on the possibility of an outside chance or a probability that She/ he has eaten, falling out at home, or been influenced possibly, to the descion and sentencing a legal decision that will destroy many families but I’m hungry just send him/ her down or no not enough no case of sentencing , very confusing and time consuming on a “Posibility”.

She was clearly upset as she then sat crying and memor of her Posibibility were catching up on her she must be 11 years old as I looked again in the mirror as it was no longer cracked , crooked, or unclear it was a perfect mirror again. I thought “I am hallucinating I must be.

I decided to look up the word and sentence for myself in the end as she just kept on singing it .

I came across a very interesting case Pearson3. It describes well let me first tell you they filed 3 away but 2 was available now and a list of training sessions in law for students on the Pearson case because there is a long line of them for the trainee solicitors can study 📚 on when going to Magistrates Court on a ’Posibility case, well I thought all these reading up on this now wow 😮 what a surprise they are studying on it - it basically is about someone who they believed to have murdered his wife, I thought murder! Wow it completely gripped me on that one on a ‘posibility’.

so I began to explore stratagy, and study 📚 myself so the strategies are to find as much information as possible about the person and really be prepared and shoot away as a prosecutor that the person stated and was overheard saying I’m going to suffocate my wife tonight in the Local Boozer where all the solicitors and magistrates participated in a drink 🥃 after work , I mean let’s face it they must need it after studying and the gathering information from all departments it’s like spegetti junction, they were bumping into each other, defence lawyers and prosecution lawyers it’s mayhem because it’s on hearsay’ and then OPINIONS as their is no evidence in some cases just one Word against another’s and ‘hearsay’ .

so they have to carefully compile as much background information as possible on the ‘Possibility‘ that he may have put a pillow over her head. As the Coroner found fibre off the pillow in her mouth a couple of fibres, he’s done it this voice days to the Defence lawyers and the Prosecution Team build a paperwork case of studying what neighbours had said about their relationship and how he had been a heavy drinker. He used to come home and I would hear him shout if his tea wasn’t ready, I don’t think he caned her or hit her in any visible areas but you heard her crying a lot. Oh thank you for that gossip and opinions , that’s a start at pulling him into a corner for cross examination if he should forget any of this, he’s lied 🤥 oh yes lied , so there’s the ‘Probability of a Posibility and so on. I know I thought that how very inadequate and unstable is that. But there was quite a few cases where the prison is full of ‘Posibility cases’ .

Anyway I looked in the reformed mirror for a few minutes and there she was again crying 😭 well I looked at the peice of paper she was writing on and she kept writing I lied but I can’t tell anyone my mum has said.

Oh I thought this is not what I was expecting to see in the mirror, I expected to see my reflection, then I realised I was looking at me.

to be continued…..

incarcerationinvestigationinnocence
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Loves writing short stories and poems - learning punctuation and Grammar.ADHD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Dawn Earnshaw is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.