Criminal logo

Burglaries...

Why I Want to Help

By The Ex-Burglar: How to Protect Your Home/Business/Property/Loved OnesPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like
Don't let this happen to your home...

Yes, I was considered a professional burglar. I have 23 felony convictions, ranging from burglary to speeding to elude an officer. Not a very glamorous past, but I served my time—11 years in a state prison. The past is the past, and I have moved on.

I committed my crimes (with a co-defendant) for years. I have extensive knowledge on how to protect your home or business. Property crimes represent 77% of all crimes committed. This is a problem, folks, and it will continue to be one if not addressed seriously.

“It won’t happen to me!” Famous last words. Burglars bank on you thinking this way. Professional burglars are opportunists. They prey on your "ignorance” and expose that weakness to their advantage. They don’t care about your property, family, or how you feel. They want what they want. They rarely have no conscience while committing the act.

My goal through this venue is to help you whoever you may be:

  1. Homeowners
  2. Business owners
  3. Burglary victims
  4. Neighborhood watch groups
  5. Alarm companies (yes, even you)
  6. Police departments
  7. Crime prevention groups
  8. Door, window, lock companies

The list goes on and on, but I plan on covering each group extensively. Each plays a key role in burglary prevention and need to be addressed. Stats show that burglary is a major problem in our communities.

Why am I doing this? Well, because I have changed my life dramatically since my prison experience. I want to give back. Sure, there are so-called experts out there, but are they really giving you the real story on how to prevent thefts, or worse, from occurring to you personally? I am not so sure. Scare tactics are used so you rush out and get the newest security product on the market, but I will show you that this is not enough. Security measures are used to “deter," but to a professional, it is only a matter of time before he figures out how to bypass the system set in place.

I have done extensive research and have combined my own experiences to give you an in-depth view of how a burglar thinks. What can be done to prevent such crimes? Plenty. I hope my advice and insight will provide you with real solutions to stop a burglar in his tracks and give him second thoughts of breaking onto your home or business. If your home is your castle, then you should protect it as such. Your business is your livelihood and should be protected against losing money, time, and much more.

Is there a difference between an amateur or professional thief? Sure. A thief is a thief of course, but there are various reasons why a thief does what he does. Either way, your property and sense of security has been violated. Your memories and sense of peace can be taken away at a moment’s notice. A burglary can affect you for the rest of your life.

I hope this information helps someone out there. I care because I used to be a part of the problem. Now, I want to become part of the solution. I do believe people can change especially ex-criminals. I know I went through a learning period in my life. Prison played a major part of that. I know that I hurt many people in my past because of my selfish actions. Today, I make amends by doing what is right. I have for a long time.

So, stick with me. I believe what I share with you will help you immensely. Until the next time...

how to
Like

About the Creator

The Ex-Burglar: How to Protect Your Home/Business/Property/Loved Ones

I am a reformed burglar who served 11 years in prison for my crimes. I was considered a professional and want to help you protect your home/business/loved ones from possible intruders. Stay tuned. You do not want to miss out.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.