Criminal logo

Betrayal of Love

1. The Truth

By Jennifer Biempica VillalbaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2

"You sure you want to do this?" Vin asked. I nodded. We were meeting the poor excuse of a female that had screwed my boyfriend despite knowing about our relationship.

We reached our destination and I exited the vehicle. I took out my gun and entered the building where she stood by a row of lockers. I noticed a large belly bump that caused my heart to pound rapidly against my chest. I'd known she was pregnant from the not-so-fun conversation I overheard. But, she had no clue who the father was, seeing as she had screwed someone else the same night.

"You are the reason he betrayed me?" I scoffed. She was not the supermodel type of female I was expecting. In the superficial misogynistic standards of society, she was no more than ordinary, if even that. She had brown eyes, wore thick makeup, had blonde highlights, was fairly tall, and slightly on the bigger side.

"Well, b****, I can obviously satisfy him more than you ever could. Serves you right for getting someone out of your league," she stated, approaching me, sizing me up. I laughed, causing her smirk to falter quickly.

"Tell me, did he even care when you told him about the child? I questioned, making her stop in her tracks. "You fail to realize that, while he was screwing you like a dog, he was thinking about me," I stated, stepping closer to her, gun still in hand. "He'd never leave me for an easy lay. Rather than being on our side, you decide to screw other women's men knowingly. That, in my standards, makes you a wh***," I replied with a calmness in my voice that I know sent a shiver through her. "He's been loyal to me up until this point. I mean, tell me, did he leave me for you?" I questioned. She glared daggers at me, but remained silent. "You see, pathetic pieces of crap like you are the ones nobody would ever be loyal to. You're just an easy lay, and that's all you'll ever be," I finished, my usual smirk back in place.

"He obviously isn't as loyal as you thought," she laughed nervously.

"Do you realize I could shoot you right now, and no one would know?" I asked, making her pause.

"The baby is his," she squeaked out, making my heart sink. "The results are back. He's the father of my baby," she stated. I felt bile rise up my throat and rushed out to puke my guts out again for the umpteenth time. Vin approached me, but I shook my head and went back to the room.

"He'll be responsible for the child," I said. "He'll make sure the baby gets the best care possible," I added, maintaining a composure quite opposite from my internal turmoil. I could feel my world spinning as the realization that Alessandra would father someone else's child hit me like a ton of bricks.

"He's gonna be with me," she said. "I knew he'd take the bait eventually. It only took a few months of constant nagging for him to give in to me," she added. I raised my gun to her.

"What did you say?" I asked, rage consuming my being. I shot the window by us, making her scream. "You may have managed to get pregnant. To make him betray me for all of five minutes. But, he will never leave me for someone so deceitful and disgusting like you. Sure, he'll tolerate you, but, only because of his child. If you thought for a second that he'd want to start a life with you just because you got pregnant, then you've made a fool of yourself. Yes, you now have a kid with him, but he will never love you," I stated. I turned around and began walking away when something rocked me off my feet.

I felt my body thrown against something hard, then I fell down. I groaned and gritted teeth as an unbearable pain rushed through my abdomen. I looked up to see the woman screaming hysterically as Vin carried her out.

"Baby! Baby, talk to me. What hurts?" I heard a familiar voice. I looked up and found myself staring at intense chocolate orbs that I'd grown to love. I realized I couldn't speak. All I could feel was pain. "We're gonna get you out of here, okay?" he said. I felt him pick me up, and a cry left my lips as I felt my body on fire. I bit my lips and whimpered. "Drive. Now!" he bellowed as soon as he set me down on what I assumed was the backseat of his car.

"A-Alessandra," I finally croaked out. I felt weak, and it was hard to focus on anything but the excruciating pain running throughout my body. But, I knew I had to tell him. I put my hand on my abdomen and looked up at him. "The baby," I gasped as my vision blurred, but not before seeing his shocked expression.

"Sven, faster!" I heard him yell as my eyes became too heavy to keep open. "Keep your eyes open, baby. We're almost-" he started saying before I felt the car being jolted. We were spinning, and then everything went black.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.