Criminal logo

A villain

I’m a good person remember

By RaheemaPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
Like

I’ve watched movies, seen videos, and shows in which people say to “romanticize your life”. And id be lying if I said i haven’t tried. Taking pictures, dreaming big, mindfulness, all these are ways to do just that- basically anything that brings you peace and joy. I had not tried any of those although I did find peace in violence.. but this wasn’t something I just woke up one day and decided, it was a whole journey, a story..

I’ve always had a need to be liked( so im told) and I’ve never taken that to be serious in any way whatsoever, until someone said the opposite to me.

“You’re the villain.”

I couldn’t stop thinking about his words. “You’re the villain, you’re the villain.” At this point i didn’t even remember the conversation that led to those words repeating in my head. All I knew was im not a villain. Im a good person. Im a good person. I told myself every time I thought about his words.

Eventually I had to do something about it and when I saw him outside, alone.. I did.

“Hey what are you doing here little miss villain.” I watched him laugh like he said anything funny. Before I knew it my hand was on the back of his head.. slamming his head against his own trunk chanting I am a good person over and over.

Eventually his hands stopped struggling to move, his head oozing of red and his lifeless body in front of me.

I killed him.

I killed Enzo.

Immediately after it was as if my brain wasn’t responding to the rest of my body like it was supposed to. I froze. Without a thought I opened the trunk and threw him inside.

His eyes still open yet lifeless.

And got in his car and drove.

No plan, no location, I just drove until I saw water. An ocean big enough to sink a car.

I took Enzo’s phone and drove the car into the water and watched as it sunk, and with it Enzo..

I had no idea why I took his phone or what I was going to do with it. Was I going to pretend to be him? Act like I was going to kill myself? Run away? I didn’t know but stated walking away back home. Luckily no one was home, not like anyone ever is. But still at least i didn’t have to explain why I had blood on myself to my family.

I jumped in the shower and sat on the floor blankly staring at the wall.

I didn’t feel guilty. At all.

I had no regret in me. I got away with it so easily, I felt strong, like I stood up for myself for the first time.

“Maybe what I did wasn’t so bad?”

That thought is what made me feel like I could do anything. It was like my mind had a whole other mind of itself and i wasn’t even myself anymore.

“What if I can take out everyone who thinks less of me, like I did Enzo.?”

Also that thought. It wasn’t even me talking anymore. I knew right then that Enzo wasnt the lasy person I was going to hurt.. The bad thoughts were taking over my mind. One more and I would have done another.. another murde-

No way I was about to call myself a murderer. Im a good person. Remember.

Perhaps I could romanticize my life after all, but the fact that I had to take someone’s life to realize that.. sends shivers down my spine. I was right about one thing though.. he wasn’t the last body I drowned in the ocean.

innocenceguilty
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.