Criminal logo

A Message worth a life

kidnaping

By keyontay wallacePublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Chapter: 1 

the kidnapping

One o'clock in the afternoon on a cloudy day in the city of roses Savannah gets out of class early. They had a test and she finished early so she decided to head home. On her way to the parking lot, she noticed a sign with a red cross symbol on it right outside the door. 

At first, she was going to just ignore it and go about her day. Then she remembered that no one's at home waiting for her anyways.

Her parents have recently left town, and her sister is deployed in Japan, so to pass the time she started following the red arrows. Eventually, she came up to a white van with the red-cross symbol on it and towards the back where two tall white gentlemen standing behind a table. One was wearing a nice black suit while the other was dressed in a lab coat.

As she approached them the gentleman in the suite walked around the table and asked with a big smile "would you like to donate blood?" And before she could reply he was handing her a paper and a pen going on to say "it's for a good cause. you never know when you might need some blood heck in a couple days you your self could be on death door." 

The suited man's bombardment of conversation was starting to make Savannah think otherwise. Until a man with a MAGA hat walked by yelling. He had a really thick southern accent so it was hard to make out what he was saying, but occasionally I heard words like wall and illegal so I could piece together a general idea of what he was saying.

Immediately after he finished his incoherent ranting the other man in the lab coat got up and approached him. He walked up to the man calmly and with a sparkling smile told him to fuck off steve before he requires a blood donation himself. The two men stood face-to-face silently and after the odd silence Steve takes off his hat and with a teary-eyed look " Man Y'all was supposed to back me up aren't we brothers" then just continued to walk down the sidewalk. Right before I could start doing the same in the opposite direction the handsome man in the lab coat Walks up to me and introduces himself. " Hi I'm Nathan Smith but you can call me Riggs" 

I let out a little chuckle asking him" from Grey's Anatomy" sticking out his hand he says yep they kicked me off the show so now I'm drawing blood in the back of a shady van It's not much but it pays the bills. " If you wouldn't mind I would like to take your blood, not in a creepy way though strictly professional." 

Drawn in by his deep blue eyes all I could say was yes we walked over to the table and the man in the suite brung me a pen and a new form because he crumbled up the previous one after Steve comments . 

While filling out the form Nathan and the suited man walked off to discuss something. I couldn't hear to well but it seemed like he was checking to see if he had everything ready. 

I finished filling out the form and noticed a raindrop so I called out to the gentleman. Nathan in his dashing lab coat walked over, and he opened up the van door and signaled me to go inside. He climbed in first and placed a new cover over the seat. Smiled at me and said "take a seat and I'll get out a few movies and snacks for you to choose from before we start." I climbed inside the van and started to look around, and something felt off, so I sent out a message to my sister. To let her know my location just in case, and to tease her to pass some time.  *I'm being kidnapped in a Red Cross van* it took a minute for her to reply, so I just sat down and started looking at my movie option till I heard the ding. *Hahaha really funny how did your test go aren't you out early*

I was completely focused on my conversation with my sister I started telling her about Steve, and how I'm hanging out with Nathan Riggs. I let out a loud giggle then Nathan while still going through a box ask me what's so funny. I tell him while pausing to laugh in between" I just told my sister you're going to kidnap me" he responds laughing" oh really now... How'd you figure that out?" I was silent because I didn't know what to respond to that, and then out of nowhere the van doors closed. I started to make a run for it and open the door then from behind me I felt something strike my head and before I could get my barring I was injected with something. 

My body started to go numb, But I was awake and conscious, so I could see and hear everything going on but I couldn't move.

I watched as I was tied up and placed into a corner. After he finished placing me in a corner he walked towards the front of the van climbed in the passenger seat and shut this white curtain that seemed to move in slow motion. After it finally came to a close I noticed something red in the corner and started to wonder what will happen to me.

From behind I heard the van door open and watched as the man in Black placed the sign, arrows, and table into the van calmly as if this is just in a day's work. I slowly faded in & out of consciousness during the drive. Taking in all the smells and sounds I noticed we must have passed Popeyes do to the strong smell of chicken. The van came to a quick stop once, and I heard my kidnappers yelling do to road rage. This process continued until we came to a stop and the van doors open.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.