Criminal logo

A Man with 24 Souls inside him (Campus R*pist) - True Story of The Crowded Room

True Story of the first man with multiple personalities (Billy Milligan) (Part 1)

By Stories Unveiled Published 9 months ago 3 min read
1
A Man with 24 Souls inside him (Campus R*pist) - True Story of The Crowded Room
Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

Hi! I am William Milligan. I was also known as Billy Milligan or the Campus R*pist. I committed multiple felonies, including multiple r*pes and armed robbery but surprisingly, I got out of prison because of my unique psychological issue. I am the first man who was ever diagnosed with DID (Dissociative Identity Disorder) and got the prison free card by using that disorder as my defense . But don’t be disappointed. I had to spend most of my rest years in the psychological ward alone to repay the price of my crimes.

William Milligan (Billy Millligan)

Some people believed that I was a very talented con artist who pretended to have DID just to get out of the prison. But even if I pretended, I must be a really good con artist who could speak multiple accents, including German, Yugoslavian, Serbian and English and act like 24 different people.

Anyway, here is the start of my interesting and mysterious story.

I didn’t even know the monsters were living inside me until one day, the police showed up at my door and I got arrested with r*pe charges which I had no memories of any of these crimes.

By Matt Popovich on Unsplash

In 1977, October, Ohio, there were three consecutive r*pes happened around the Ohio campus within 10 days. The patterns of the rapes.Of course, the police started to find the criminal promptly but they had no clue because none of the victims remembered the face of the criminal. But luckily, the last victim recognized the face of the criminal from the mug shots.

By Sander Sammy on Unsplash

And, it was easy to catch me because I was also arrested before because of an armed robbery. When the police arrived at my home, they were surprised because some of the areas of my house were incredibly messy and some were incredibly neat. It was like many people living in the same house. And without any resistance or refusal, I was arrested.

A weird thing happened when we got to the police station. When we got out of the police car, they realized that my handcuffs were broken. And neither the police who came with me nor I had any idea how I broke those handcuffs. Anyway, they handcuffed me again and brought me into the investigation room. There, I stated my name as Billy Milligan and also I stated that I did not acknowledge any of the crimes I committed. I was constantly stating that I was setting up. But the evidence said differently. And also, I seemed like I was telling the truth even though my fingerprint was exactly matched with the one on the car of one of the victims. That’s why, they finally decided to hold me as a suspect in prison.

By Hasan Almasi on Unsplash

Later that day, in the prison, I seemed like I changed into another person. I became short tempered and sometimes, I even hit my head with the walls around me. The police were worried that I would be suicided myself or harm other inmates. And, they decided to tie me up. But after some time, they saw me free from the ropes they used to tie me up. No matter what they tried, I escaped. But when they asked how I did that, I had no idea. I was constantly refusing everything they accused me of. They started to suspect that I had some psychological issues and called the doctor immediately.

By National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

In the next articles, you will find out about the monsters inside me and the tragic and horrible story that leads me to be known as “The man with 24 Faces.” So, stay tuned!

investigation
1

About the Creator

Stories Unveiled

Explore Stories Unveiled: Where tales transform. Dive into captivating narratives across genres. Join our global community!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • William Xan9 months ago

    Love it. Please Continue. I want to know the end.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.