Confessions logo

You are loved, you are worthy, and you deserve this life. โค๏ธ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ–ค๐ŸคŽ๐Ÿค

Inclusivity, no matter who you are, is deserved.

By No IntroductionPublished 2 years ago โ€ข 3 min read
1
You are loved, you are worthy, and you deserve this life. โค๏ธ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ–ค๐ŸคŽ๐Ÿค
Photo by Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

When I was in elementary school I was bullied beyond belief. I was called ugly every day by every classmate, I was bullied nonstop for being poor and having clothes that reek of mouse piss because we didn't have enough money to buy new clothes so we had to wear old clothing bagged up in storage that hadn't be cleaned regularly. I was even yelled at by my teacher when I got up to leave class because I got so tired of the bullying I just wanted to go home and cry, but he told me that I'm being childish and that I need to go back to class or he'd have me kicked out of school.

I sat back down in my seat with tears rolling down my face for the remainder of the day. Nobody knew that I went home to a mother who was addicted to drugs. That I was suffering anxiety and stress from being sexually abused.

Nobody knew a thing about me, yet, they treated me so badly.

By Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

As an adult, I look back on this only to remind myself of why I do not treat people like this. I made myself push through every day even when I didn't think I was going to make it. I told myself that I had to be stronger because it didn't matter what people thought about me, even though as a teenager, it meant a lot what people did think.

It is because of this I knew that I always had to be better in the sense that I would treat people kindly no matter what, regardless of how they were treating me so that I knew I was being the better person in the situation. People are who they are. I was angry as a kid, but I was angry because I didn't know what I was doing to deserve everything that was done to me.

It took me a long time to realize I never did anything to deserve it.

Years later I'm grown and I have a love for film, music, writing, content creation, and the outdoors. One of my goals is wanting to start a podcast so that I can discuss mental health and inclusivity to help people who struggle for whatever reason. We know so little about the people around us and what their everyday is like.

I've written numerous times that during this pandemic people's mental health issues increased, and the worst part of it all is that some of those people weren't able to get the help they needed in time. My goal with wanting to start my podcast is to save lives by giving those who struggle with mental health as well as other issues a way to know they are not alone, and to know that they are loved, they are worthy, and they deserve this life they've been given. You reading deserve this too, even if you haven't struggled and even if you haven't known this sort of pain. You deserve to know you are loved and worthy, and that you deserve this life.

By Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

I will continue to work on myself every day as I should. Growth should never stop. We have such a capacity to learn and to advance as humans and as people that we shouldn't ever believe we've learned enough and we don't need to learn anymore. I will always give a compliment to someone to lift up their day, I will leave what I can to someone on the street who says they are hungry or struggling, and I will always do my best to listen to someone, even a stranger, who's had a rough day and needs to vent a little bit to relieve their frustrations.

My being inclusive doesn't just mean I'll wear a rainbow pride-colored shirt or a BLM sticker on my car. When I meet anyone, no matter who they are, I will be genuine and I will make sure whatever interaction they have with me they walk away from it feeling uplifted. We as humans should be working to do this same thing for those around us. There isn't a color, culture, pronoun, ethnicity, gender - not any one of those things I will look at and ever consider it something I need to deem your value in this world. Because your value isn't based on any of those things.

For anybody struggling right now, no matter who you are - even if you aren't struggling and you just need to be reminded - then please know that you are loved, you are worthy, and you deserve this life that you've been given. โค๏ธ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œโ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿ–ค๐ŸคŽ๐Ÿค

Humanity
1

About the Creator

No Introduction

Small content creator discussing abuse and mental health in my NoIntro Podcast. Love yourself and allow yourself to believe in change. You are loved, you are worthy, and you deserve this life you've been given.

โ™ฅ๏ธ๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ–ค๐ŸคŽ๐Ÿค

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.