Confessions logo

Will I See You?

...At the top that is

By Anthony TenaciousPublished 2 years ago 11 min read
1

Most don't know they can start at the top. They don't have be on the bottom of the totem pole the last one thought about.

Even the ones at the top are the last ones thought about. It's hard work stepping to the side and allowing others to shine more then you do. Even though your the one who set all of everything up but not for yourself but for others to thrive.

Nowadays I just kinda see myself getting paid to live. Everything I do makes money weather it's $5 $10 or even $1,000 sometimes $10,000 with very little effort. You just have to believe that things work and keep faith. Starting my entrepernurial journey, I recieved alot of hate mail is what I like to call it. I wanted to try something new outside of the normal 9-5 grind and no one believed it was a good idea. I would see all the time people on TV and YouTube was a huge thing when I was growing up. People were really living the life they ultimately deserved. I would alway wonder how were they able to do it and make enough money to support themself. Also support their families. They would always say things like Just believe in yourself and it will happen for you too. Anything is possible. Nowadays I hear myself saying every thing is possible. I come up with some of the most crazy scenarios. just earlier someone asked me where do i live at now. I said on earth.

I use to think to my self. I'm capable. Like it's nothing just record a video and post it and Boom. LET'S GET RICH!! Though It's not that simple. there's alot more to the story then just posting a video of you believing in your self, and I'll teach you if you join my inner circle training.

I started my online journey at the age of 17. I had a girl who ultimatly change my life. She reach out to me one day I was around about age 13 and she was maybe 10. She said "Anthony I heard your music, I really love it I believe you should keep going. I'm your #1 Fan" To this day many years later she still follows me and my music.

I've always been someone who made music starting at the age of 5. My life changed. My mom past away, and me being a young age I didn't understand what really even happen. To make things better the church I use to attend when I was a child bought a new drumset so my uncle was one of the deacons got to decide what to do with the old one so he gave it to me. Me still not understanding what happened to my mom I didn't even really care anymore. I Got a FUCKIN' DRUMSET!

Growing up as a child I really had the ability to catch on to things quickly. Then eventually a grew tired of this drumset. I was never able to play it because I was not that good at it and my grandma would say she didn't want to hear me banging for hours. Over the next few years I'd fiddle around with it, then eventually I could play along with songs I would hear on the radio.

Then finally my uncle came home from japan and he really knew how to play and he would teach me a thing or two. Then eventually we moved to where he lived in texas and instead of having the drums at my grandma's house I was able to set them up in his garage and we would practice together. He played the bass and I played the drums. He played the bass at the local church that we all use to go to. They had people who played the drums and I would sit an pay attention to what they were doing. Then eventually everything they were doing I could do also.

Growing up I never knew anybody famous. Everyone in my family just live regular lives and kinda struggled to make it through. Lots of financial problems and health issues like most americans. I always felt like I was born to do more then just be an average american. How was it possible for those people to be on TV but I was just suppose to just find a regular job. I did for a while before graduating from high school but I ultimatly hated it.

I never told anyone but I always believed there was a different way and I was going to keep Searching until I found it. At the age of 17 the same girl who loved my music posted on her social media channel about a work from home money making opportunity. With very little information I joined it.

Motor club of America, Now what?

She said you have to get people to sign up and that's how you make money from what they pay to join. As simple as that sounds it was one of the hardest things to do. None of my friends had money. Not only did they not have money they didn't believe it would work. I said ok, this is what I'm going to do. I going to pay for all of you to sign up and when I get my check BOOM we on. That didn't quite work that easy. If it were that easy the whole world would have signed up. All my friends used prepaid cards so in order to get money from that they had to be in the company an entire 60 days then I would get paid.

I went back to girl and said hey I see that your making money from this what are you doing to get people to sign up. She said nothing much just post about it and similar to you people just come. I said ok and left it at that.

Finally, I got to a point where My monthly payment was about to need to be paid again. So finally I started to google how to make money with the opportunity and finally I came accross some information that's lead me to where I am today. There was a guy who was promoting the same thing. I reach out to him and he told me to cancel my membership and join under him and he would help me. So I did. Once I joined me did weekly calls giving strategies on how to get peoples attention. I tried but it just wasn't working fast enough so I reached back out to the guy and he told me "you just have to market bro". in those exact words.

Now, I'm back on google. "How to market" then I came accros all different type of opportunies and products that you could buy that will teach about this stuff.

As the time went by I finally went to college and couldn't afford the opportunity any more. Then finally I could afford to buy something else I decided to buy one of the different products that I had found when I was on google. It gave a me a different view of the internet that I had never seen before.

Through eventually growing enough to be a church musician I was able to play in many churches around the city. Now I was known by many people for my style of playing. The whole time I was in college I kept getting a call from a chior member who also had a worldly music group. He wanted me to play drums for his group and I would always turn him down. I've gotta get my degree and that's my life only because that was all I knew. He knew eventually I would agree so he tried and tried and tried. After graduation from college I was suppose to have job placement, but that fell through. I searched and searched for months then eventually that call came again with the offer to play the drums again. I said making video games is what I really wanted to do but over the years I had a list of beats that I had produced over the years I'll send them to you and they could use them.

After a month went by me still job searching I get a call from a random Houston Texas number. I answer the call because my phone never rings it was an A&R from a record label called T Square entertainment offering me and opportunity come in a meet with them. They heard the music I produced over the years and they wanted the opportunity to work with me. The already had a group they wanted to partner me with which was the group the chior member was. They already seen my work ethic because the beats were very detailed with no professional help. It was just a matter of sign the paperwork get paid and go to work. I sat on this for almost a full year before actually making the decision to sign.

I eventually Moved back to texas and found a job through a staffing agency at a local Manufacturing plant owned by bridgestone tires. We all like to call it the rubber farm. As I was working there I didn't start out on the production line, I Was a painter. I was pretty much my own boss the only thing was i had to be there at a certain time but I could take breaks when I wanted to and work at my own pace in any section. While I was there I would walk around and View the place from a different perspective then most of the employees there. For one it was the middle of Texas so it was extremely Hot. There were multiple levels to their production line where some people actually worked under ground. I would always hear people talking over intercoms but I never saw anybody speaking. No one really would talk to you. People would wave at you. I had a partner who was a girl who also did part time work with the military and she would talk to me. but as far as their employees they wouldn't. As I would look around it reminded me of a mental picture that I had of what slavery would look like. Because of the temperature of the place it made think of what Hell would be like. After a few short months of being there they eventually Hired me to their team to be on their production line.

Once I got hired I was paired with one of their employees who was an ex convict. He too started working there the same way I did as a painter then eventually got hired. He had a past of selling Drugs and that place allowed him to generate almost the closest amount of money to selling drugs with out the risk of going to prison again. He never really spoke about his past except joking sometimes but he would always talk about the benefits of the company. And if that's all you know that would be the dream but I knew and he already knew different ways. That's just a way society wants to control you. They don't want you out here living your best life.

Months went by the year is now 2011, I eventually called that record label back to sign the contract. I got paid $140K to pretty much do what I wanted to do with it. I talked to the HR department at the rubber farm about a transfer to another location they had in North Carolina. I took a trip over the thanksgiving holiday that year to go view the area and apply for some places to live. I got approved for a 3 bedroom townhouse then that Christmas a month later I moved. Land and houses were cheap in that area so I eventually paid cash for some land and a 3 bedroom modular home. I lived there for about 6 months and felt like that was the worst decision ever. Everything was so far away. sometimes I just liked to go to the corner store and grab a pack of cookies. I had to drive 10 miles to the closes store. Certified City Guy. Finally I got a call about going on tour. Doing press releases and needing to do a photoshoot for magazine placements.

The photographer was in greensboro at a hotel and I needed to call and schedule a time with him.

Most AMAZING EXPERIENCE EVER!!

I Got to the shoot, I took some of my old clothes that I been having and I recently got new shoes. But instead the shoot was sponsored by Nike and a few other brands so they actually had clothes for us that we could keep after everthing was done. I even got a check for $1,500 after the shoot was done from the brands paying me to model their clothes. The people that were there were a different breed of people I have never had the experience of meeting. So much love in the air it was crazy.

Nowadays I get hired by places to talk about my experiences in the music industry. The parties the women the ups the downs. The sacrifices. It's not easy being sucessful. When people ask me about what's it compared to I tell them, It's almost like having someone reach in through your stomach and ripping all your organs out and you still have to maintain a life. Doing something so legendary that your name and the things that you've created lives on earth forever.

If you havent heard the song See you at the top here's the link ==>

https://bit.ly/3EVsJ0J

I'm Anthony Tenacious

Will I see you?

Bad habits
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.