Confessions logo

Why Intelligence And Money Are Not Enough

How I Learned To Thrive With The Right Attitude And Demeanor

By Freddie's Lost TreasuresPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1
Life Can Be So Beautiful- Dolomites (Photo by Freddie's Lost Treasures)

I have been in the business world for over 20+ years, and I have traveled to over 125 countries. I have met many people from different backgrounds, cultures, and walks of life. I have seen many successes and failures, many opportunities and challenges, many joys and sorrows. I have learned a lot from my experiences, but one of the most important lessons I have learned is this: Intelligence and money are not enough to succeed in life.

Don't get me wrong. Intelligence and money are valuable assets. They can help you achieve your goals, solve your problems, and improve your quality of life. They can open many doors for you, and give you many advantages. But they are not everything. They are not the only factors that determine your success or happiness. They are not the only things that matter in life. They are not the only things that make you who you are. There is something else that is more important, more powerful, and more essential.

It is your attitude and demeanor.

Your attitude is how you think and feel about yourself, others, and the world around you. It is your mindset, your perspective, your outlook. It is what shapes your thoughts, emotions, and actions. Your demeanor is how you behave and interact with others. It is your manner, your style, your approach. It is what influences your relationships, your communication, and your impression. Your attitude and demeanor are what define you as a person. They are what make you unique, authentic, and attractive. They are what make you stand out, shine, and thrive.

They are what make you successful.

I have learned this lesson the hard way. I have faced many situations where my intelligence and money were not enough to help me or save me. I have encountered many people who had more intelligence and money than me, but who were not happier or more successful than me. I have realized that being smart or rich does not guarantee anything in life. It does not guarantee respect, admiration, or love. It does not guarantee satisfaction, fulfillment, or joy. It does not guarantee success. What guarantees success is having the right attitude and demeanor.

The right attitude and demeanor are those that are positive, confident, respectful, humble, grateful, optimistic, flexible, adaptable, resilient, creative, curious, passionate, compassionate, generous, honest, loyal, trustworthy, reliable, responsible, ethical, and moral. These are the qualities that make you a good person. These are the qualities that make you a good leader. These are the qualities that make you a good partner. These are the qualities that make you a good friend. These are the qualities that make you successful.

I have learned to cultivate these qualities in myself. I have learned to adopt a positive attitude and demeanor in every situation I face. I have learned to see the good in every person I meet. I have learned to appreciate what I have and what I can do. I have learned to embrace change and challenge as opportunities for growth and improvement. I have learned to overcome obstacles and setbacks with courage and perseverance. I have learned to create value and impact with my skills and talents. I have learned to share my knowledge and experience with others. I have learned to live with integrity and purpose. I have learned to thrive with the right attitude and demeanor. And you can too.

You don't need to be smarter or richer than everyone else to succeed in life. You don't need to compete or compare yourself with others. You don't need to envy or resent others. You just need to be yourself. You just need to carve out your slice of the pie and your slice of paradise. You just need to have the right attitude and demeanor.

۞۞۞۞۞

Original story (created by me) published on Medium.com. Any changes and/or updates that have been added on Vocal.media are for content consumption purposes.

Thank you for your time, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed what you have read today.

You now have the opportunity to buy me a cup of coffee or a hot, fresh pizza by clicking on FREDDIE'S LOST TREASURES below. Our monies collected on Vocal.media help support the Bunong tribal people in Cambodia.

I have plenty of upcoming articles on various topics, please check them out. Also, if you would be so kind, subscribe, give us a heart/like and positive comment. Lastly, if you feel inclined to do so, tips and of course pledges on Vocal are greatly appreciated. Help those who are less fortunate and make a difference!

Secrets
1

About the Creator

Freddie's Lost Treasures

A traveler in search of lost and hidden treasures. I have assembled a lifelong learning of being in the business world and decided to take a leap to see what is outside the confines of brick and mortar and left the 9 to 5 behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.