Confessions logo

while the family

while the family

By fragile dorseyPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

"Up, up! Just to 7 o 'clock, my small alarm clock "make" non-stop, I turn off the alarm clock and climbed on the bed. Hiding in the quilt, I think: or comforter comfortable, this winter, who would like to get up early ah! So I slept under the covers for another 40 minutes. It was nearly 8 o 'clock before I realized something was wrong. I fly up, gargle, wash my face, take the money, carrying the bag ran out of the house.

In order to quickly arrive at school, I did not buy breakfast, just took a steamed bread from home, secretly took to school. But we were taking exams all morning and I didn't have time to eat at all. All the way home, I kept thinking about what to do with the cold bun and nearly tripped over a stone. Suddenly, I had an idea. After coming home, I put down my schoolbag, while the family did not pay attention, secretly put the steamed bread into the trash can. In order not to be found, I also specially to the steamed bread "cover", eat some snacks, and then throw the bag into the trash can. Looking at steamed bread by a variety of packaging bags "cover" tightly, I was very happy! Finally to solve it, I feel relieved.

Unexpectedly, grandma actually saw through my "trivial skills". This is not, today a school home, grandma came out of the kitchen, asked me: "You did what good yesterday?" I froze, in extreme tension, I desperately recall, did grandma see me yesterday throw steamed bread? That's impossible. I've scouted the enemy around. Grandma saw me did not speak, he said: "yesterday I went to dump the garbage to see, I also wonder who lost it, then a thought, you got up late yesterday, did not eat breakfast at home, only took a steamed bread." After hearing this, I admire grandma's reasoning ability from the bottom of my heart.

Grandma earnestly said to me: "a steamed bread is no big deal, but do not eat breakfast is easy to get stomach disease. Besides, you are wasting food here, and do you know how many people in the world are hungry because there is no food to eat?" Listen to grandma's words, I very regret, also very ashamed, secretly vowed: in the future never waste food!

Life is a change again and again, and finally create a unique version of yourself. That's what happened between me and the dog.

I envy people who can hold and play with their dogs. I, on the other hand, am extremely afraid of dogs.

Every time I see a dog, I skim it, just because I'm afraid of dogs. But he often chased me, and the faster I ran, the harder the dog chased me. Also barking at me, scared me straight to the home ran, immediately locked the door, repeatedly panting, in case the dog broke in.

On this day, I resolve to manage my relationship with my dog.

I slipped out of the house and saw the dog sleeping, laid-back. I picked up a feather from the ground and crept over to it. Standing nearby, I touched the dog's nose with the feather, seeing that he was not moving. Just then, it suddenly opened its eyes, wide and angry. My heart was shocked, immediately fled everywhere, running while calling for help, extremely embarrassed, like a naughty child after a bear.

Just then, the neighbor's sister Ann came out and shouted: "Yangyang little baby, come out quickly, your father bought you some clothes!" The dog obediently ran over. Sister An An still cuddles him lovingly. I was dumbfounded.

"Sister Ann, aren't you afraid of it?" I asked.

"Why should we be afraid of him? Dogs are our good friends, and he is so loyal." Ann sister put the dog on the shoulder, gently stroked its back, let me touch it, I slowly stretched out my hand, carefully touched, soft, extremely comfortable. In fact, this dog is also very cute, white hair curls, still a little pink, head with a big bow, a pink skirt, I really do not like it.

Because a naughty, get a chance. Because of an opportunity, a change occurred. Since then, the dog and I have become inseparable good friends.

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.