Confessions logo

What is the highest enjoyment in life?

What is the highest enjoyment in life?

By 皮皮Published 8 months ago 4 min read
1

My husband and I have been together since we were 18 years old and have been in a long-distance relationship for 4 years. Graduated from college at 23, got a job at 24, got married at 25, gave birth to a baby at 26, the much anticipated fat boy.

The two of us work in the provincial capital, and our combined income is more than 10,000 yuan a month. There is a 100,000 yuan scooter, a house of 90 square meters, and a monthly payment of 2,100, which can be covered by the provident fund. We are only children, and our parents are very close to us. After the child is born, all the expenses are paid by the parents, and they are very happy. Our parents were very liberal and never gave birth to a second child. The two fathers have not yet retired, their work is relaxed and happy, and they are both in good health. The two mothers have their own hobbies after retirement. One likes to continue working as an accountant, and the other likes to dance square dance to exercise.

My ordinary and happy day. I get up at seven in the morning and wake up my son. He dresses and washes himself. His father takes him to school and occasionally goes to school by himself. The kindergarten is in the community, which is very convenient. My son is now six years old. He has been in the upper class and kindergarten for three years, and nothing unpleasant has happened to him. I am very lucky to have met three very responsible and caring teachers. They have been taking their classes without changing, and the children have always adapted very well. After school at 6 o'clock in the evening, he goes home and plays football or chess with his father for an hour. After we got home, my mother-in-law had already cooked the food, and we ate the ready-made food (my mother-in-law’s cooking was very delicious). Start studying at 7:30, reviewing the pinyin, Chinese characters, ancient poems and English that I learned before. I take a ten-minute break at 8:30, and then write 100 oral arithmetic questions, which takes about 10 minutes. Then the three of us as a family take turns soaking our feet, telling stories on the sofa while soaking our feet. We wash up at 9:30 (my son can finish bathing and brushing his teeth on his own without us urging and nagging), and go to bed around 10:30.

For two days on the weekend, the father and son took part in football training without hesitation, no matter how cold or hot it was, practicing in the winter and in the summer, and they have been doing it for a year. My son is in great health and rarely gets sick. This may be related to his regular physical exercise. My husband and son both do housework. When my son was young, my husband did more. Now that my son is older, he has shared a lot of housework: 7 days a week, we mop the floor every two days, and the three of us take turns. My son is very I like to participate; my son will help us dry out the clothes washed by the washing machine. Even though the clothes are put together crookedly, I never tell him. After he has finished setting them up, I will quietly adjust them while he is not paying attention. Today it happened to be my son's turn to mop the floor. He was doing great today. He already knew that he had to mop under the sofa as well, which was a lot better than before. It is still difficult for him to wash the mop by himself, so I will help him.

After get off work today, my husband bought me my favorite prunes, and I bought my husband his favorite beer. We understood each other tacitly. After dinner, my mother-in-law happily invited the old sisters to dance in the square. My husband was responsible for washing the dishes and cleaning up after the meal, and I was responsible for accompanying the baby to study. As a family, we have never felt that who should do more and who should enjoy it. We all share the burden in a tacit understanding and never complain about ourselves doing too much. I can accept my mother-in-law’s cooking with peace of mind, my mother-in-law can go out shopping and dance after dinner with peace of mind, my husband can lie down and play mobile games after washing the dishes with peace of mind, and my son can accept the love of the whole family for him with peace of mind. The family really gets along very well.

I go to my mom's house once a week to see my parents. My mother is a career-oriented woman. She is still working in finance in a private company at the age of 58. My mother is the pride of my life. Whether it is life or work, whenever I encounter difficulties, I will tell my mother, and she can always give me very pertinent advice and calm my anxious mood. She is my reassurance.

My two fathers are two old naughty boys who like to travel. They often go on trips with three or five friends, or play mahjong, landlord fights, chess, etc. In short, they have their own ways of entertainment. These two in-laws have very good tempers. After we got married, our relationship became better and better and we talked about everything.

Our family is truly one big loving family. The elders take care of the younger ones, the younger ones respect and considerate the elders, and the in-laws treat each other honestly and never sow discord. I feel happy every day I live! I think this is probably the ultimate happiness!

Family
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.