Confessions logo

Weekly update Sept, 6th

Introduction to college

By Keepers Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Drawing from August, 16

Monday September 6th 2020

*Please note due to Vocal’s review process this isn’t going to be posted on the day it was written,*

Hey friends! I’ve decided I want to keep you updated with what’s going on in my life. I don’t know I figured talking about my day will help me feel more productive!

First things first unfortunately I’ve been experiencing tons of artblock and writers block over the time I had spent at school. Fun fact: I'm in college now! So I have grades and the ever crushing weight of student debt in my day to day existence. To get through it I’ve did a dtiys and I plan on doing more just so I can create some content well I am at school.

On the bright side I am taking a drawing class! For about 4 hours every Tuesday! So that will force me to grow my skill somewhat which I am looking forward to. I am currently a computer science major but I am not taking any Com Sci classes this semester. Truth be told, I've been feeling a lot of insecurity in my major choice and it’s not helping that I’m not taking any programming classes. Recently I really have been wanting to become a comic book artist or an animator or something in the arts but I feel like my other classes are acting like a weight on my creative freedom.

So yeah I guess that could be the main cause for my art block but I’ve convinced myself that I can do it all. So far I haven’t got too much homework so I really just need to get over the overwhelming dread and tiredness.

I think I’ve slept at least 12 hours or more daily and I have to stop myself from curling up in my bed as soon as I get into my dorm. Also my headaches are back which are probably due to stress so that’s a bop.

Anyway let's get more positive! I went out for lunch yesterday with my family! My family gave me my brothers a hp to play Minecraft on so I might start to stream on twitch soon. I’ve also signed up for some of my school's clubs! I signed up for Gaming, Writing, Art, GSA, and the Drama club. I am also going to try rugby for the first time. I got new cleats and a mouthguard. So anyway my first practice is today so we will see how that goes. (Truth be told I have no idea how to play, I heard it’s like football?)

Also I applied to work at my school's local Dunkin’ Donuts. I got the job immediately and I’m excited to start making some spending money soon. Or at least start paying off my student loans. I got to say that my school is pretty much nocturnal. The mornings are dead and there is basically no one on campus. Also I bought myself a tiny plant that I put in a glass case.

Also I am happy to say my campus has many activities. I went bowling off-campus the other day and I also participated in a free bingo night. My resident hall is hosting a scavenger hunt soon so that will be fun. I also bought a technoblade plushy that was just dropped. So I am very excited to see that when it comes in.

I’ve been meaning to start a consistent streaming schedule for my art. I also have been meaning to finish editing some speedpaints for my YouTube channel but I haven’t really got the time to. Also again I’ve been lacking motivation.

I got to say music has been a lifesaver for me recently. It’s really been the only thing I could focus on and the only thing that could get me through homework and work in general.

School
1

About the Creator

Keepers

Gonna write weekly updates about what I’ve been up to. Mostly just for my insta so people know what’s going on when I go off the grid.

I also plan on talking about my interests and other things!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.