Confessions logo

Wake up, Hu Shiwen

Wake up, Hu Shiwen

By wayne palfreyPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

"Wake up, Hu Shiwen! We'll be there in a minute. Wake up! "My mother's voice came from my sleep. Why, what am I doing on a plane? Oh, so I'm on a plane from Hangzhou Xiaoshan Airport to Bangkok, Thailand. By the time I was dressed and packed, I had arrived at Bangkok airport, where the words I heard most were sa waa dee kaa, which is Thai for hello or goodbye. In the next few days, every day was full. In Bangkok, we went to the Jade Buddha Temple, the Grand Palace, the Fifth King's Palace, and went to see the crocodile, snake performance. The next was horseback riding and elephant riding. When I fed the elephant to eat coconut, the coconut was snatched away by the elephant with its trunk. We also went to the orchard to see tropical fruits and eat fruit feast, fruit garden hanging durian, jackfruit, mango, mangosteen, dragon fruit, pineapple and so on, it was too much, eat my stomach round. We also to the water people, where the food is too much, but I love to eat mango sticky rice, is my favorite food, back to Hangzhou, because too miss this taste, also specially let mom and dad do it for me to eat, but mango seems to be more delicious Thailand. I want to eat there again, and I'm salivating. And then there's probably my favorite part, which is going to the beach. This time we went to Pattaya Island, live there for 5 nights, every day is to go to the beach to play, where the sea is very clean. I also buy the best coconut ice cream. I can eat several of them every day and never get tired of them. The most unforgettable thing for me is the undersea walk. This undersea walk, with a large, heavy helmet attached to oxygen, takes turns going down one by one. I know you can't go down with mom and dad, you don't want to play, dad encouraged me to say, he went to the bottom of the sea, will wait for me below, because I am a child, go down, there will be a diver uncle on the side to protect me, let me not be afraid, also said I go down, mother then also down, let me and dad together, waiting for her at the bottom of the sea. Then on a dare I agree to go down.

See dad down first, it was my turn, a little afraid, I first holding the railing, stepping on the stairs, step by step down into the sea, in fact, the whole person into the sea, helmet is not so heavy, to later, the stairs did not, diver uncle pulled my feet, to the depths of the sea dive, After a while, my feet touched the sand, finally to the bottom of the sea, there is a big hand to hold me, a look is dad, this I am not afraid, we will wait there, mother also down, we hold hands together, holding bread, follow diver uncle, to coral and fish are more places to play. Soon, a lot of small fish swim over to eat bread, they met my hand, feel itchy, can be fun. When I got on the plane to go back to Hangzhou, I began to miss this trip and hope to go to Thailand again... ...

See dad down first, it was my turn, a little afraid, I first holding the railing, stepping on the stairs, step by step down into the sea, in fact, the whole person into the sea, helmet is not so heavy, to later, the stairs did not, diver uncle pulled my feet, to the depths of the sea dive, After a while, my feet touched the sand, finally to the bottom of the sea, there is a big hand to hold me, a look is dad, this I am not afraid, we will wait there, mother also down, we hold hands together, holding bread, follow diver uncle, to coral and fish are more places to play. Soon, a lot of small fish swim over to eat bread, they met my hand, feel itchy, can be fun. When I got on the plane to go back to Hangzhou, I began to miss this trip and hope to go to Thailand again... ...

TabooHumanityDating
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.