Confessions logo

Trust me

Chapter one

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Eve

I put my dancing shoes in my bag, pull the zipper and get out of the building. The sound of honking cars and the smells of various dishes in the restaurants I pass make me feel at home. I have to take the subway home, but that doesn't bother me. I like to walk, I like to sit in the subway station and analyze people and then imagine stories about them. Like today, I saw a man who was about 40 years old, dressed in a suit but not in shape. He was always looking at his watch. I thought he was probably pressed for time. He probably has a wife and maybe a baby or two waiting for him at home. The kind of ignorant and spoiled children who perceive their parents' love as a new video game.

I love big cities. I was born into one, I lived in one, and I plan to grow old in one.

My subway is coming and I'm getting on it. I put my headphones on and listen to Angel by the Wings by Sia twice until I get to my station and have to get off.

From here I have another fifteen minutes to walk on the main street and then the houses on our street start to appear. I would get there faster if not every house on this street had a damn yard like a football field.

I know that all this would be easier if I took a car, but I like to walk and in addition, the traffic in the big cities is criminal, so I think I can live a few more years without a car. About until I have kids and I'm going to have to take them to school and other extracurricular activities.1

I enter the yard, walk down the flower-filled alley, and then open the door of the house. When I enter I smell baked dough and I know my mother is in the kitchen. I take off my shoes and go there too.

I sit in the doorway for a few moments and smile when I see her in her shorts, dancing to a radio song as she greases the chocolate cakes. He notices me and signals to me:

-Hello, honey!

-Hello, Mom!

I approach her and steal a cake from the tray. I put it in my mouth and I have to close my eyes because it's absolutely divine. My mother kisses me on the forehead and takes off her shorts:

-How were the rehearsals?

I take another piece of cake and sit down on a chair:

-Hello. Diane says that I was doing well, but I still have to practice the last steps, which I still can't do well.

I sigh. My mother smiles encouragingly at me:

-I'm sure you'll come out in the end.

My mother encourages me:

-Yes. But it is not enough to just step out, they have to be perfect, that is, we are talking about the CCP. I mean, it's always my dream to come in here!

My mother smiles encouragingly.

"I know, honey, and you're coming in because you're a great dancer."

I sniffed something and then got up from the table.

-Oh, let's not forget, Theresa and Jacob are coming to us tonight.

I smiled:

-Is Elena coming too?

"I'm not sure ..." Theresa was saying something about a party or something.

I nodded and got up from the table. I went upstairs to the bedroom and changed into lighter clothes. I went to the library and got my hands on Lauren Oliver's Delirium and then lay down on the bed and started reading. Eve

I wake up the next morning and start my day like any other, swallowing pills. One blue, one white and one orange.

When I was born, I wasn't exactly the perfect baby. My mother's pregnancy was a risky one, so I was sick many times during my life. My mother says that never stopped me from being active. He said that I was always the first to play and that I did my best. I have to admit that this is especially true because I was in a constant competition with my older brother, Theo.

We get along so well. I miss him so much because he decided to go to college in another city. I graduated from high school last year, but now I'm preparing for the CCP, a famous dance academy in New York. My dream of a lifetime.

After I take my pills, I go to the bathroom and take a shower and then I put on some jeans and a T-shirt, I grab my hair in a ponytail and I arrange the rebellious blonde strands with a brush.

I don't think anyone can find a name for my hair color. It's kind of blond - strawberry like my mother's, but mine is lighter. And my eyes are so closed that they turn black, they only have a slight hint of blue if they are in the right light, which is the only physical thing I took from my father. The rest is from my mother. Sometimes I look at the pictures from her youth and even it seems to me that I am in those pictures.

People never hesitate to tell us how much we look alike and I like that because I see my mother as a great person. She is smart, beautiful, dedicated and with a sense of humor. She can be gentle and strong ... I still have a lot of work to do.

I am more of an active person but one who can be very dedicated to one thing and be indifferent to others. I like to know more about my day's schedule and the events that will follow than to come across something unexpected. I like to analyze things and get to know them deeply. I've often changed my mind, which has always confused Theo with me. Uneroi pot să zburd pe norișori iar alte ori pot să fiu o scorpie nenorocită.

I grab my dance bag and make my way to the studio. Same thing as yesterday. I have rehearsals four times a week and once every two weeks on Friday. But I don't mind. I love dancing so I love spending hours here. But it's not as easy as it sounds. You have to stick with that if you want to make a career out of it the way I want to. You have to get up after every fall and keep going until you get it right. No breaks no excuses. Just dancing. After training I decide to go out in the city so I go to the bar in the center called Nicki's where Calla works.

When she enters, she notices me almost immediately and nods at me from behind the counter. She approaches me and she walks around the bar and comes to hug me:

-Hey, little girl! How are you ?

He walks quickly behind the bar.

"Okay, now I'm done."

-Ah, you and your workouts! Only when I think about how much effort I put in and I'm already tired. But I have to admit it helps, that flat abdomen and bulging bottom aren't that easy. At least not in my case.

And he catches his belly with his fingers imitating a layer of fat that doesn't really exist there. Calla is a beautiful woman. He is 25 years old, has red hair and long legs. He's been working in this bar for 3 years and he doesn't know how long he will work because he likes it here.

-So what do I serve you with?

-A lemonade, please!

She looked at me and twisted her mouth:

-You wouldn't put your mouth on a little alcohol.

She's bothering me. I shrug and check my phone while she goes to prepare my lemonade.

It's 4 o'clock, I have a few more hours until it gets dark and I'll have to leave.

Calla returns with my lemonade and puts it next to me:

-Hello, girl!

-Thanks !

I take a sip of the lemonade. The part I like most about Calla is that it's gang. You can talk to her and she will listen to you. She can give you the craziest advice and tell the most interesting stories possible, she had some full years of youth, that's what she says and her stories confirm it. She is also very loyal, last year when I appeared on the cover of Let's dance magazine and Mary Vierzenokvici, a scandalous critic, said that my interpretation was banal and the costume made me look more like a tormented duckling than a dancer, Calla he made it with egg and vinegar. Even though he said it all to me, it made me feel better.

When it's almost dark, I say goodbye to Calle and get out of the bar quickly. I pass quickly through the groups of people on the street and arrive at the bridge on time.

It's the perfect time for the sun to set and the sky to look like it's on fire. And from here it is best seen because the fact that it is reflected in the water makes it even more beautiful.

I take out my camera and take some pictures and then head home. The same subway ride then the 15 minutes home and dinner with my parents.

See? I told you I like to have everything planned.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.