Confessions logo

Tree

Unrooted

By Arthur WaltonPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
2

Let me begin by stating up front that this probably be less like a tree and more like a bush, just using my mom down thru my brother plus sisters is all that I chose to include.

Start with a little back story that pertains to my relations and me, just explain a bit of history relating to my immediate family tree.

My family is quite different from most, from bottom to the tree top, there is hope that the vicious cycle of prison time with our generation has come to a stop.

I would be afraid to try to add up how many calender years have been spent serving time, between the males of my family all with no reason or rhyme.

That is just a thought to dwell and chew on as I barrel ahead and proceed, with out further ado let me introduce to one and all my family.

Must start with the matriarch, my dearly beloved mother or affectionately known as Big Momma B, she was without a doubt the most gangster of anyone ever associated with me.

Her father was an FBI agent so she was raised to live and obey the law, then birthed my brother who is doing life in fed, ironic huh, can't make this up for you all.

Mom absolutely deserves to be called Queen B while she sits on her throne, she certified gangster based solely off raising all us up single and alone.

To emphasize step further about mom let it be known she did a 6 month federal prison term herself, while growing up she was stealing money from the government trying to obtain wealth.

She was at a spry young age of 55 when they sent her off to the women's pen, she was known as big momma to every inmate on the cellblock she was in.

Leading off is my oldest sibling and she was adopted by my mom and her name is Kim, mom took her in young after her mother died as she was also mom's best friend.

Kim can be just the nicest woman you could meet, all polite and sweet, now if a reason arises she turns into a carnivorous monster starving to eat.

Out of my 4 sisters Kim is easily the scariest of the quartet, not in any way taking away from my other 3 sisters in the least bit.

Just that she has that extra aggression built into her for what ever the reason, push comes to shove and she is happy to let the family lion out the cage and unleashing.

All my family is really big on importance of family, just say it is a big freakin deal, for my money though Kim be the first to in our families name kill.

May be from what happened in her past that brought her into the family fold, has her cling so strongly to family while if need be react to anyone so cold.

Coming out second, my big brother Ted or Bam Bam to all he allows to call him that, say that cause he known for leaving ones not allowed knocked out cold on they back.

In most ways he is my idol plus the biggest male influence of my life, that is saying alot since he only been free for maybe 4-5 years total in time.

But in that short span I paid close attention and caught every piece of game he threw, walking it as well as talking it, I wanted to learn everything that my brother knew.

One of first things he taught me was there is always somebody bigger and badder than you out there, he was a giant to me at 6' 4 especially since I was young, innocent, and completely unaware.

His downfall is same as societies with that being involved heavily in the drug trade, the specific reason for all the prison time he has done to this very day.

Next up to the plate is Marcella or Marcie aka my brother's right hand woman, while my brother got to kingpin status with law enforcement, she was quietly his second in command.

Not the typical second in command that comes to mind, she never touched the drugs, not banger or seller, think she was there to have her brothers back, that is love.

Will not say anything on what she did or didn't do (allegedly) from back in her day, she did not a single day in jail at all is what i will say.

She is built like a zipper, rail thin, with Indian in her just tan complected as can be, yet a 2nd degree black belt in taekwondo so taking care of herself was rather easy.

Saw her kick a guy in the mouth who was well over a foot taller than she is, over the fact that he implied something that made her feel very disrespected..

Cleanup we got Deborah or Debbie, now out of all of my family members, she takes the cake and eats it to on having the worst temper.

She walked around ready to throw down at the drop of a dime, even so I was not told of her losing a fight, not a single time.

Then one night she got in a fight that after she started complaining bout how her head hurt, had a brain aneurysm while sleeping and passed to rest eternally in the dirt.

Last up is little Diana, say little since she was always the prissy lil princess, make up, dress up, she was the girl of all my sisters but still none the less.

She would spazz on someone then have to be pulled off to stop, blackout and beat you to death if someone not there to prevent her and pull her off.

Only 8 years older than me so we were fairly close growing up, she also did few years behind the walls thanks to her messing up like the rest of us.

Truth be told of my older siblings, only fights they lost was to each other, to lose to an outsider meant you had lost some of our family honor.

Although they are a generation older than me, I ben told stories as well as seen enough, to know beyond a shadow of a doubt that all my siblings are another level of tough.

.

Family
2

About the Creator

Arthur Walton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.