Confessions logo

Traveler

The wonderful trip of clouds

By Bill HarpPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Traveler
Photo by Billy Huynh on Unsplash

Hello, I am a big-name traveler - a beautiful, lovely, generous, elegant, kind, kind, brave, white cloud. (A little exaggerated, yo!) I float around every day, and sometimes I get a task (rain!) And then rush to complete. When it's done, I'll go wander again. The sky is my home, I want to go where I go, relaxed, unrestrained. I also have many friends, and we have formed a spontaneous group, the "Raining Clouds" group. We also set up some codes. But often there is no task, then we will meet to go to the mountains and play, I just encounter something worth recording, will write it down. Here I am again, playing.

March 17, 2008, Sunny

This day, I finished a task, so I went to the countryside with my good friend Qian Qian, accompanied by Auntie Wind. For the first time in my life, I came to such a beautiful place, the birds' gentle song made my heart happy, and the fragrance of the flowers permeated my heart, I felt incredibly comfortable. As I walked, I greeted the mountain uncle, the tree uncle, and the flower sister. A crystal "jewel" swayed on the green leaves, and a thin "emerald" danced under the tree. Everything was quiet, which made me feel good. The quiet was broken by the sound of a crisp bird's song. I looked at the green bird and listened to a chirp, no, it should be a song like the sound of a bell, so beautiful, so enchanting.

An elegant ditty came, like an accompaniment to the sound of the bird. Hey, where is the sound of the song? I drifted with Qian Qian and Auntie Wind to find a family playing music under the green pine, my father played the organ, my mother played the bamboo flute, and my daughter played the violin.

July 10, 2008, Clear

Oh! It's a vacation! "The leader of the Cloudy Rain Group announced to us that we would have a week off if we had no tasks for a week. The first few days because of saving a large area of harvest, faded a little. However, in exchange for a week of vacation, it is worth it.

What to do for a week? I roamed the streets, a burst of car exhaust came back, I coughed, and the original white dress, in the blink of an eye, became a dirty mess.

Tears were welling up in my eyes, but I held back from dropping the "silver beans" or I would have been in big trouble. Because according to the "Cloud Rain" team members' code of conduct Article 181: no casual rain (that is, crying!).

I looked up and saw that the blue sky had disappeared and was replaced by a gray sky. I looked left and right and found a frail tree sister.

"Tree sister, tree sister, what's wrong with you?" I asked anxiously. Sister tree said breathlessly: "The exhaust from people's cars is making me... cough, cough, make me breathless ......" I listened and couldn't help but be furious: "It's too, too much! It's too much! I, I will punish them!" The tree sister laughed bitterly and said, "What's the use of being angry, you can't help them." I thought about it and summoned the members of the cloud and rain team to "clean up" the city, "Wow, wow, wow, wow ......" Brother Thunder and Brother Lightning also came to help. In a short while, the rain cleared and a beautiful rainbow hung in the sky. We were overjoyed, and the tree sister was full of spirit. "Thank you!" Sister Tree said gratefully. "You're welcome." We said in unison. I asked, "But why is it like this?" Sister Tree sighed and said, "You don't know, people also cut down trees and throw garbage indiscriminately ...... Nature has also put up yellow cards, such as floods, sandstorms, etc"

Saying goodbye to Sister Tree, I still wonder: How can people be like this? What will happen if it goes on like this?"

May 5, 2009

Today, we received an urgent assignment: a beautiful mountain was on fire and needed to be put out as soon as possible.

We rushed to the scene right away, and the fire was so big that we were coughing from the smoke. The team leader said, "Let's stand tall." We got up in the air, gathered all the rainwater, and poured it down together. The fire got a little smaller, but it wasn't out yet. I saw a lot of small animals panicking and running around, and I thought, "For the sake of these small animals to have a place to live, I have to put out the fire even if I have to give everything, including my life. I gritted my teeth and let myself turn into rainwater and pounced on the fire.

The fire embraced me, and at the last moment of my life, I thought of all my relatives and friends and remembered my former joys and sorrows, sweet and sour. I have no regrets, I am nature's, and ultimately belong to nature, if things were never to happen again, I would do it again. My remaining rain will turn into a new cloud, and my life will continue.

Thinking of this, I closed my eyes contentedly ......

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Bill Harp

The most important condition to be a successful person is to work hard with energy every day and not waste time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.