Confessions logo

Torch the Poet

THE C.R.O.W. SHOW™️

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
5

Allow me to introduce to you Mr. Torch the Poet of THE C.R.O.W. SHOW™️! Very interesting gentleman to say the least. Bumped into him on Twitter and have been intrigued ever since. I decided to breakdown a few of his Podcast’s episodes and share why I think this dude is so cool.

Just when I thought there was a shortage in good guys I bump into to Torch.. ladies there’s hope! We’ve hosted a few Twitter Spaces which were a lot of fun so if you are on Twitterverse give us a follow!

I intend on breaking down some of Torch’s episodes and then heading out to Chicago to meet the man himself!

Self-Improvement is of high importance for me. Especially for those of us coming up from the hood where there is no guidance, listening to a couple dudes talk about life is refreshing.

I want to know what guys think, so this is a great show for anyone seeking improvement.

THE C.R.O.W. SHOW™️- Monogamy

Oh yes hit you hard with the first shot! Monogamy is a challenge for some folks and for some men it’s unheard of.. I must laugh...

“Took a Government shut down to get in gear.” First episode based on being candid.

It’s a wonderful episode for anyone, especially for men.. guys listen up!

“It’s ok to feel pain”

I’m happy to see the self improvement/wellness community grow. We need to hear, it’s ok to feel pain.

As a man you are brought up to feel no pain, that’s wrong as you are human. Speak of your pain, handle your pain. Do not ignore your pain.

The topic of Monogamy... “In the black community almost frowned upon.”

The dilemma of my life- Why do men cheat so much?

Torch’s guest by the name Marquil said, “Wild experiences you don’t get at the house.”

Darling why not though?

Your mate should supply you with all your needs, you should not have to look further.

I encourage men to listen to this episode. “Men catch 22” How does it feel when she cheats? Marquil said, “ Our egos are not built for that.” Tell me about it.. what makes it right?? “Once that trust is broken, there’s no going back.”

Getting caught up could be quite dangerous.. is it worth it?

If my Pop’s could speak, he would say No.

This episode is real and raw! We need to hear more of these kinds of stories, for far too long we come up thinking this behavior is ok.. it’s not.

On the podcast episode I could hear pain in Torch’s voice when he spoke of his parents.

Do men think of consequences?

Talk about growing pains! Life is too beautiful for that madness that we normalize as ok.. it’s not.

Always think about the big picture my friends. I am happy to see self improvement being a thing after some dark times the world has experienced as of late.

One thing this shut down has taught me, was that I must do better.

Seeking a lifestyle improvement during dark times is the way. I am thankful for shows like this.

Torch said, “It takes a real man to own up and take accountability.”

He’s absolutely correct, own up to your mistakes. When you do, life becomes easier.

It’s great to hear men being honest about life, especially for our youth coming up.

Listen to this G!

I think more men want monogamy, just don’t know how.

It’s ok, there’s help. Listen to this G!

This episode speaks on growing in your relationship- Welcome to adulthood!

Living in peace is a blessing, especially for those of us in the inner city. We crave peace. To share peace with one love is a blessing.

Nice to hear a G concur!

True love is frowned upon nowadays, it’s refreshing to hear cool dudes talk openly about love.

Long live true love! That’s a bond no one could break!

We plan on listening to many more episodes!

We need realness the world has gone mad!

It’s nice to hear what a man wants.. it’s not just about us ladies.

Need relationship advice?? Listen to this episode! Monogamy.. what does that mean to you?

Communication is key, you love someone.. tell them. Life is short, my life will teach this is true.

Shows like THE C.R.O.W. SHOW™️ are very much needed in the hood. I am saddened by what I see in today’s youth.

The episode gives advice on trust issues. Worry less and trust more.. puzzle solved.

Now that I am at peace, I view love differently. I see it from a different point of view... what I have is not for any old body.

It’s for one person designated just for me to be a pain in the ass for the rest of our lives!

You can catch Torch’s podcast on Spotify!

Before you cheat... listen to his episode!

It’s great to hear a male’s perspective on love.

Family
5

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.