Confessions logo

To Dance Or Not To Dance

BJ’s This or That Challenge : Spring Fling Edition

By Colleen Millsteed Published about a year ago 4 min read
3
Image courtesy of Pixabay

Spring Fling Edition : BJ (A Medium Writer) has taken the opportunity to put together another This or That Challenge; this one all about the infamous Spring Fling high school dance.

By the way BJ, this is not something we have in Australia so it’s all an interesting concept to me.

If you’d like more information on this challenge, or are simply curious what all the fuss is about, read BJ’s challenge article here.

So here we go with this latest This or That Challenge.

1. Trophy or Tiara?

With my goldilocks curls a tiara would sit dazzlingly upon my head. Not to mention that I could take great delight wearing it as often as I wanted.

A trophy on the other hand is only good for collecting dust.

Enough said.

2. Slow Dance or Fast Dance?

A slow dance is a cop out for showcasing my electric moves……..boring!

Let’s speed it up with a fast dance that’ll get everyone’s blood pumping, faces reddened and laughs hollering. (Oh dear, maybe that sounds more like a country and western barn dance).

3. Corsage or Bouteniere?

I had to put my googling skills to the test for this one as I had no idea what a Bouteniere was.

As a lady I’d be delighted to wear a gorgeous corsage upon my wrist.

I don’t like my chances of wearing anything with a buttonhole to hold a bouteniere. I’ll leave that to the guys.

4. Mustang or Corvette?

Oh, this choice is just downright cruel as I adore both of these cars.

If I really have to choose, I’ll ride the leather seats of a classic mustang please.

Image courtesy of Pixabay

5. Curfew or No Curfew?

Definitely no curfew! Who can predict when the real fun will commence?

I bet I can; it would all start just before curfew and ruin the best part of the night.

6. Table or Floor?

I’ve always been partial to keeping both of my left feet solidly on the ground so that makes the table a no go. Floor it is.

7. Barefoot or Shoes?

I know I’m supposed to be a lady and in most cases I usually are, or at the very least a real girly girl.

But when it comes to the dance floor, bare feet is a must. As I’m known to spend hours on the floor, shoes would heavily cramp my style.

8. Tater ToTs or French Fries?

What on earth are Tater Tots? Google to the rescue once again.

Well I’ll be as I’ve never heard of Tater Tots before and although the pictures on Google look delicious, I can’t forgo French Fries. They sure are difficult to resist.

9. Butterflies or Hummingbirds?

Both are beautiful and delicate but hummingbirds hold a soft spot in my heart. Absolutely gorgeous creatures.

Image courtesy of Pixabay

10. Cucumber or Melon?

The juiciness and sweet flavour of a melon is the winner in this choice. As much as I enjoy cucumbers, melons are a favourite of mine.

11. St. Patty’s or Spring Equinox?

I think I’ve mentioned in great detail in other This or That Challenges that I absolutely detest anything green (except plants and trees).

Therefore the clear cut choice winner is Spring Equinox. Not to mention Spring is one of my favourite times of the year.

12. Man Cave or Diva Den?

Hello, girly girl here so I’d be totally at home in a Diva Den. My perfect escape room.

13. Staycation or Spring Break?

My bad girl side is immediately drawn to the choice of Spring Break. What happens at Spring Break, stays at Spring Break.

Not sure I could trust the same at a Staycation.

14. Lilacs or Lilies?

The pristine perfection and colour of Lilacs are hard to beat. Sorry Lilies.

Image courtesy of Pixabay

15. Grass or Clover?

Thankfully, as these are both green, they fall into the plant factor. Otherwise I would have had to let the team down and say neither…….because as a rule I detest anything green.

So grass or clover? More chance of striking it lucky with clover so it’s an easy choice. You never know I may find that four leaf rarity.

16. Rainbows or Recklessness?

I’d normally choose rainbows but this is a one night, once in a lifetime dance and who wants to remember it as boring? If we remember it at all!

Let’s spice it up with a large side of recklessness.

17. Timely or Tailgating?

As a person that stresses severely over the possibility of being late to anything, I choose timely.

I’d like to get there in one piece for one thing, so no to tailgating and there’ll be less stress if I can get there on time.

18. Feathers or Foam?

So much more fun in feathers for sure. Let’s leave the foam for the feint of heart.

Image courtesy of Pixabay

19. Lawn Flamingos or Garden Gnomes?

I love the look of the long legged lawn flamingos. On the other hand I rarely trust those sneaky looking garden gnomes, who tend to move around without help.

No, I’ll stick to the pretty lawn flamingos.

20. Crystal or Disco Ball?

Crystal is so much more glamorous than some ball covered in mirrors.

The crystal ball may just give us the rainbows we knocked back a few questions prior. It’ll just need the light to hit it in a specific way and the entire dance could be covered in multicoloured rainbows.

Well that’s the end of this well thought out challenge. Feel free to answer these questions in your own take of the challenge.

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Originally posted on Medium

Teenage years
3

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    I had no idea what a guiteniere or however that's spelled is! I've never even heard of it! Tater tots on the other hand, I've heard but have not tried before. Enjoyed reading this!

  • Hi.. nice one.. great job

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.