Confessions logo

This I say to you

I Thank you

By Quentin woodardPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
This I say to you
Photo by KTMD ENTERTAINMENT on Unsplash

I am but your love for the world

I was made by your will

and as such I may come short

while being with all faults under you

I know that with all things my purpose is unclear

that my way is your way

and in such I shall strive to honor you in all things

all I ask in your name is the touch of your greatness

I believe in my heart that you are real

So I keep my conscious clear and my soul open

that I may one day be embraced

because by you all things are possible

Hold me close that I may pick myself up in dark times

in doing so carry others along the way

keep me in your light so I may know its warmth always

and in the same essence lead me straight to you

Keep my family close and my friends safe

keep them from harm and banish the wicked wishers

let them strive and be prosperous with your love

for I know it is within your power

I do not ask in earnest but with all the love in me

as much as I have to give that you have given me

You have given me a strength and also a pure kindness

and for this I thank you everyday

Humanity
1

About the Creator

Quentin woodard

I am the Poetic Lyricist. I am a Poet, father of twins, and Husband to a loving Wife. My words come from my experiences, some from inspiration, and more from what I see on a daily. Welcome to me and be inspired. IG:poeticlyricist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.