Confessions logo

The Vibe Podcast

Why did I start a Podcast

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I have always had a wild life and something told me to prepare myself. All of the sudden I wanted a guitar, then I began to research Podcast equipment and it all kinda happened. What I didn’t expect was to lose nearly everything and everyone. I had no idea I was surrounded by so many abusers and haters. I am thankful God prepared me for this through my baptism in 2017. No way would I be able to handle such betrayal. I have always been protective of myself and my name. I even changed my son’s last name to Costas because I raised him on my own. But something happened to me mentally when Biden took over, this stimulus money we were getting didn’t feel right so I decided to invest in myself and applied to have The Vibe Podcast trademarked. The purpose of the show is to teach how spirituality, culture and music saved my life. I want to teach that you can heal from trauma naturally and beautifully plus I want to tell you some of my wild and funny stories. Storytelling makes me happy, sometimes I co-host with my son. Sometimes he hosts episodes by himself, I couldn’t have accomplished this goal without my children. My daughter Mia is my inspiration to do better every day, because of her I have moved mountains and I know her future is bright. My son Gabe has turned into my protector and has evolved beautifully in this process. Because he’s so down for his mother without hesitation, he will be blessed. His grades have improved miraculously since we began our Spiritual Journey in February, has not been easy but I know our sacrifices will be worth it one day. My wish is to be a fulltime writer, the podcast actually belongs to my children as they are more artistic than me but hustling is my game. I suffer so they won’t have to so I put in my blood, sweat and tears into the project. Gabe is a gifted artist and we have dreams of coming out with an animated series more details on that coming soon! Mia is a very hands on type of kid, she likes DIY’s so I can’t wait to get into merchandise ideas with her! Our future is bright. I am forever proud of myself for deciding to trademark the company because boy the things and people that have been revealed to me have been unreal to say the least. So unreal that I must share our story in an effort prevent this kind of treatment to any other human being ever again. Children do not ask to be born so it is up to us parents to give them our best shot towards a bright and happy future for our Angels. We recently wrapped up Season 1 of The Vibe Podcast and all I can say is Wow.. I think of the song by Kanye West; Through the Wire and it reminds me of me. Some episodes I must admit are short and the sound quality lacked in some episodes lol but even through the wire we still pulled through and gave our best shot. These episodes were recorded while I was out of a job for three months with no income, while breaking away from toxic people and being taken to court. Also lost temporary custody of my daughter. We are currently working to get a sense of normalcy and I am a firm believer of justice and I know the truth will set me free. I used this time away from my daughter to hustle hard. This time for my life, through the wire we continued recording. A publisher has since reached out to me and I am working on my first book! I am now a blogger and I am loving how life is going. The only thing that’s missing is my little girl. We have our visits and thank God for FaceTime but every thing happens for a reason. When things don’t go my way I thank God for the chastisement because it’s another opportunity to do better. My hopes is that I have made my daughter proud as it is my honor to have changed my life to honor my beloved father’s memory and for my children’s sake. No way could I allow any of them to suffer even remotely in the ways I have. I needed to heal properly in order for me to become the person God destined me to be. Now I have lots of stories to share as a result! I am thankful for all of the blessings I have received and it’s an honor to share our story of healing naturally. We hope to return for more stories on the podcast sometime in early 2022! In the meantime check out The Vibe Podcast! Available on many platforms! You will see my mug! Thank you for reading and enjoy the vibe!

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.