Confessions logo

The Tiger, the Donkey and the Loin

The Grass Is Blue...

By AzteckPrincess26Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2

The donkey told the tiger "The grass is blue", the tiger replied "No the grass is green" the discussion became heated and the two decided to submit the issue to arbitration. So they approached the lion, as they approach the lion on his throne the donkey starts screaming "Your highness! Isn't it true that the grass is blue?!" The Loin replied "If you believe its true, the grass is blue." The donkey rushed forward and continued, " The tiger disagrees with me, contradicts me and annoys me, please punish him!"

The King then declared, the Tiger will be punished with three days of silence. The donkey jumped with joy and went on his way, content and repeating "the grass is blue, the grass is blue" The tiger asked the lion "Your majesty, why have you punished me? After all, the grass is green." The lion replied, " You've known and seen that grass is green" The tiger replied" So why do you punish me?"

The lion replied, " That has nothing to with the question of whether the grass is blue or green, the punishment is because it is degrading for a brave, intelligent creature, like you, to waste your time arguing with an ass and on top of that, you came and bothered me with that question, just to validate something you already knew, was true. The biggest waste of time is arguing with a fool and fanatic who doesn't care about truth or realty but only the victory is of his beliefs and illusions. Never waste time on discussions that make no sense. There are people who, for all the evidence presented to them, do not have the ability to understand. Others are blinded by ego, hatred and resentment. The only thing they want, is to be right, even if they aren't. When emotions run high, intellect runs low." The Tiger replied, "Yes Your Majesty, I understand now." The lion and the tiger stood there while watching the donkey prance around, shouting, "I was right, the grass is blue, I was right and tiger was wrong."

Embarrassment
2

About the Creator

AzteckPrincess26

I love to write stories, I have been writing since I was 14years old. My dream is to someday be an author with a random selection of books created. I have a very imaginative imagination and being on vocal I can express myself to no extent.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bre Andi2 years ago

    Wow, I really like this! It’s an easy and whimsical read but gives an important message. This feels especially relevant to current times.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.