Confessions logo

The Nerf Turbo Football ! one of the greatest toys from the 90s

People had many great times with the Turbo Football

By The Sinister PenPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Nerf Turbo Football

Let’s take a trip down memory lane to the 90s a time when we used to go outside to play more. Long before the net and video games took over our lives. One of my favorite things to do back then was play with the Nerf Turbo Football. I remember the commercial for this great toy like it was yesterday. Today I am going to tell you why I love the Nerf Turbo Football and why it’s one of the best toys of all time.

OK first of all I have great memories of playing with this toy when I was a child in elementary school. This thing could fly man! I mean even if you were not good at foot ball the Nerf Turbo Football would fly so high and far. It has always been one of my favorite footballs to play with. Oh man back then we would play 2 hand touch and flag football with this thing. Is was so sure one of the best footballs ever made.

Another thing that made the Nerf Turbo Football special was it’s unique shape and design. Just the way it looked was so awesome with it’s great shape as well as it’s colors. I think the cool sleek design was what made the Nerf Turbo Football fly so fast through the sky. Till this day I have not found a better ball than the Nerf Turbo Football. The only thing that ever came close were the Nerf Turbo Football screamers. But that is a whole other story.

If you have never played with or had a Nerf Turbo Football then I suggest you get one! They are fun for the whole family, and they will give you hours upon hours of fun and great time. The thing that is great is that even if you are not good at throwing footballs, the Nerf Turbo Football makes just about anyone a pro at throwing footballs.

The memories of playing with the Nerf Turbo Football at lunch at school play back like a slow motion movie. Me and my friends just lost in the wonder of football and having the coolest football ever in order to play. When I think back some of best memories were when we were throwing around the Nerf Turbo Football.

In my point of view there will just never be a more epic ball than the Nerf Turbo Football. It’s probably the best football ever made man. It should have been the football that Al Bundy used to score 4 touch downs in one game. I love this thing the Nerf Turbo Football!

I also notice a lot of people online all over the world love this wonderful toy. I often think that it should be brought back in stores. And it seems that retro toys and games are making a comeback lately. Maybe it’s time they bring back the Nerf Turbo Football? I think it would be great for new generations to experience the magic of this Nerf Turbo Football in their hands. When you hold the Nerf Turbo Football you feel powerful as if you hold a force no one else on earth possessed before.

I can still see myself telling my friend go long real long for a pass! Then we remembers smiling and laughing as the Nerf Turbo Football flew the to the sky for what seemed like forever. A great moment in time that will live forever in our souls. Perhaps that was when we were in heaven, being young and just having fun without a care in the world. Thank you Nerf Turbo Football for making out childhood great! And thank you for the epic memories and fun.

Childhood
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.