Confessions logo

The life of a single mom to 4 girls

Do i pay for stocks in a hair dye company now?

By Bonnie Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1
1am on a 6 am start and one coffee

Moms can be seen as super heros, but what no one will tell you is we are in some ways take my life for example i am a mother to 4 girls two that are in the hormonal stages and two that are now sounds ok right? Well you are correct and incorrect you see been a single mom to four children is hard i will admit this to you. You have no time to think no time to have a five minute break you just simply do not have time then you have to add in the mix that these tiny humans that cane from you also come with a attitude and a world of problems at such a younge age who knew the world would be hard on them and it is.

I love my children do not get me weong i will fight the whole world for them and happily hand them my last breath if they needed it but today i needed a time out constantly arguing over the smallest thing , screaming and shouting for no reason with me sat here trying to figure out if they just like the sound if there own voice ( i love there voices ) and so do they. So welcome to my story of the life of well me mom the cook , the cleaner the medic the taxi driver the teacher , the mental health worker , the shoulder to cry on the supports the sports coach am i missing anything? Probably thats how tired i am so welcome take a seat and we can go along my journey. Sitting at 6am with my first coffee of the day the first tiny human wakes up i stay still and very quiet waiting to see whats going to happen i moved and made a noise and magically poof ny daughter was here all messy hair and grouchy and grumpy jumping on my bed im still sat here eyes barely open one human in my bed then theres the dog on my bed and im just trying ti have my coffee and bang moooom whats for breakfast ? Why is the dog here ? What are we doing today ? Is the weather hot or cold ? Can i ? Can we ? Why? What and when its 6 am sweet child if kine ive had two sips of coffee why why are you doing this so early playing 20 questions and she just sits and stares at me calls me mean and they says well mooom are you going to answer me i was like wow ok miss sass i see you chose sassy as your attitude of the day. I do answer her questions that then relates to me questions at this point im just trying to drink my coffee and the poor dog hugging his own ears down with his paws poor thing thinks its too early for the questions i know how you feel there bear ( his nickname ) . 7 am second tiny human wakes up and my first coffee stone cold ive pretty much gave up trying to drink it the sevond human walks in climbs on my bed says good morning mamma what are we doing today my reply was short and sweet then she lays down with the dog and im still sat here like hello is it a meeting on my bed or we just chilling here.

Family
1

About the Creator

Bonnie

single mom of 4 , life can be hetic so i want to share my life as a story i have a passion for writing so i hope you enjoy sharing my life with me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.