Confessions logo

The First Time That I Saw Her

I too have a love story

By Prashant ShekharPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
3
A girl with white rose in her pocket

The first time I saw her, I was sitting in the park, reading a book. She was walking her dog, and she stopped to let him sniff around. I couldn't help but stare at her. She was beautiful, with long, flowing hair and big, brown eyes. Her eyes were the most beautiful eyes I have ever seen. She was a natural beauty that is truly breathtaking. She smiled at me, and I felt my heart skip a beat.

I started going to the park every day, hoping to see her again. And sure enough, she was there every day, walking her dog. We started talking, and I learned that her name was Sarah. There was a beautiful smile on her face that made her attractive. We talked for hours that day. We talked about our dreams and hopes for the future. By the end of the day, we knew that we were meant to be together. She was truly beautiful, inside and out. Sarah was a student at the local university, and she was studying to be a teacher. She was intelligent and I was immediately smitten.

We started dating, and I quickly fell in love with her. She was kind, funny, and intelligent. She made me feel like I could be myself around her. We spent hours talking and laughing, and I never wanted our time together to end. On weekends, we would stargaze and talk about our dreams.

One day, I took her to the top of a hill overlooking the city. We sat on a bench and watched the sunset. I told her how I felt about her, and she told me that she felt the same way. We kissed for the first time, and it was the most magical moment of my life. It was unreal and felt like heavenly goosebumps. My love for her increased with every meeting. I finally took some courage and proposed to her for marriage to which she replied yes. We started preparing for the best day of our life.

Finally, that day arrived and Sarah and I got married a year after we first met. It was a small, intimate ceremony with just our closest friends and family. We laughed, enjoyed, made memories, and clicked pictures. We were so happy to be starting our lives together.

After we were married, we moved into a small apartment in the city. We were both working full-time jobs, but we still made time for each other. We went on walks in the park, cooked dinner together, and watched movies. We were so in love, and we couldn't wait to start a family.

A year later, Sarah got pregnant. We were so excited! We started planning for the baby's arrival. We painted the nursery, bought a crib, and picked out names. We couldn't wait to meet our little one.

Our daughter, Emma, was born on a beautiful spring day. She was perfect. We were so happy to have her in our lives. She brought so much joy to our family.

Sarah and I are so grateful for our love story. We've been through so much together, and our love has only grown stronger. We're so lucky to have each other, and we can't wait to see what the future holds. We've been together for eight years now, and I love her more than ever. She is my best friend, my lover, and the love of my life. I can't imagine my life without her.

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️, or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer!

Give a look at my other stories...

Family
3

About the Creator

Prashant Shekhar

Self Learned digital marketer and content writer. Helped a list of businesses achieve their goals. Creating SEO-friendly content for 5 years.

My website: Pacific SEO

Let's get in touch: LinkedIn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.